Midnight Fire Series Part 2 w Giveaway

Midnight Fire series Button 300 x 225

So, I am back again with part two and more goodies!! 🙂 This series just sounded so good that I wanted to review them all, But I didn’t wanna have this ridiculously huge post, so if you missed yesterdays goodies GO HERE. Today, I will have book 3 and 4’s review, as well as an author interview!! 🙂 So, let’s get this show on the road!

Ignite (Midnight Fire, #1)

Ignite

Midnight Fire Series Book One
Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

ISBN: 9781465852366

ASIN: B005U8GQT6

Number of pages: about 200-250 pages

Word Count: Roughly 65,000

Series promotional video – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwXdlNmtCUE

Amazon BN iTunes Sony Kobo Smashwords

Book Description:

“With one last look, one final search of the lines of his face for some sign, Kira turned and ran away from the sound of the man she loved laughing in the face of her death.”

When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they’re keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan’s lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.

Ignite is the first book in the Midnight Fire Series. It is approximately 65,000 words.

 

Simmer (Midnight Fire, #2)

Simmer

Midnight Fire Series Book Two
Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

ISBN: 9781476284392

ASIN: B007R82KLK

Number of pages: about 200-250 pages

Word Count: Roughly 65,000

Amazon BN iTunes Sony Kobo Smashwords

Book Description:

“Slowly, like a whisper almost blown away in the wind, two words streaked across her mind: ‘Kiss me.'”

Kira may have survived the eclipse, but her troubles are far from over. She’s headed to Sonnyville with one goal in mind: to learn more about her parents. But with Luke and Tristan competing for her heart and Diana gunning for her head, time is running out on the search for her mother. And the closer Kira gets to answers, the more terrified she becomes. The conduits fear her, the vampires fear her, and Kira is starting to wonder if maybe they’re right…

Simmer is the second book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series. It is approximately 65,000 words.

Blaze (Midnight Fire, #3)

Blaze

Midnight Fire Series Book Three
Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

ISBN: 9781301583027

ASIN: B009H0U7FC

Number of pages: about 200-250 pages

Word Count: Roughly 65,000

Amazon BN iTunes Sony Kobo Smashwords

Book Description:

“Kira gulped, unable to stop the growing sense that everything in her world was about to change.”

With Aldrich’s note burning a hole in her pocket, Kira is off to England to finally reunite with her birth mother. But what begins as a dream quickly turns to a nightmare and Kira is left questioning everything she has ever known. Can she be the conduit Luke wants her to be? Can she be the rebel Tristan needs her to be? Or is she something else? Something no one, not even Aldrich, ever saw coming…

Blaze is the third book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series. It is approximately 65,000 words.

My Review:

Let me warn you- I’m about to say a bad word…… Holy bat shit on a cracker!!!! OMG!!!! I don’t actually know how to write this review without literally spoiling every single thing. Ok gimme a sec… WOW!! I never expected to be so engrossed in a series but as I read them back to back I’m head over heels.

Kira is my new hero. I can’t say she always makes the right decisions but she makes the choices. To explain that sentence, when she leaves Luke at the airport to go chase bad guys, it was the right choice but a bad decision because she went about it wrong. She needed to go but she maybe could have handled it better LOL and yet I completely love her. She is scary and yet completely non-treatening, well unless you’re the bad guy. I feel slightly devastated and heart broken for her, but somehow she’ll survive and pick up the pieces. She has matured and yet her powers are still changing.

At first, I was completely devastated with Luke. And then I was even more devastated for Tristan… Look, it’s complicated, it’s crazy good and I will not tell you anymore than this for fear of ruining the greatness of you reading it for yourself!

I’ve never loved to hate the bad guys’ll much. Way to go- seriously that’s just creepy!! And way to give me a complete heart attack followed by complete awe filled awesomeness! Your ending has left me in complete shock and now I HAVE to know!! There is nothing more than finding out the ending! I have no more coherent words because it was that jaw dropping! Ooooh just go get your copy and immerse yourself!! 5 INCREDIBLY UNBELIEVABLE PAWS!!!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Scorch (Midnight Fire, #4)

Scorch

Midnight Fire Series Book Four
Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

Number of pages: 200-250 pages

Word Count: Roughly 65,000

Buy Links: Amazon Smashwords

Scorch Blurb:

“All it did was remind Kira that time was running out. That she needed to choose. Or a lot more than a forest would burn. The whole world would crumble.”

Aldrich escaped…again. Tristan forgot…everything. And Luke, well, Luke was getting more than a little impatient. But those were the least of Kira’s concerns, because something else happened in England—something she was trying desperately to forget. A wedge of evil had lodged itself in her heart, a little black hole had nestled into her flames, and it wasn’t going away—not anytime soon…and maybe not ever.

Scorch is the fourth and final book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series. It is approximately 65,000 words.

My Review:

I’m not sure there is anything I can say except YAAAAAYYYYYY!!! It’s really hard for everyone to get their happy ending but sometimes it works! There is so much that has happened in this last book and I can honestly say that though Blaze has completely stolen my heart, this is one for the books! Heh I made a funny! But seriously. I don’t know how to talk about these characters with out telling you exactly what happened. I will say that the writing is effortlessly mind blowing. I could not put this entire series down. Once you’re hooked, you won’t either because it’ll eat you up not knowing what happened! And then you’ll pick a team like I did and you’ll fall in love with all the characters and you’ll want all the bad guys to die horribly! Just trust me when I say it really is your loss to miss out on this series! It’s a blaze of glory! 😉 5 MAGNIFICENT PAWS! Actually quite sad because now what am is supposed to do, no more HAWT Luke and Tristan! No more extra fun Kira! Ahhh, until I find another book to obsess over I will bully you guys to read this one 🙂

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Author Interview:

WELCOME!!! First, tell me a little about your book ….

The Midnight Fire Series is a whirlwind paranormal romance that tells the story of Kira, a normal girl whose world gets turned completely upside down when she discovers she’s not nearly as ordinary as she always believed—and that the world is a much scarier place than she ever dreamed.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

I always just knew! Elaborate lies to get out of trouble turned into short stories drawn with magic markers and eventually evolved into full-length novels.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

My first book was about a girl who discovered a magic portal in Disney World! It was inspired by the trip I had just taken to Disney World… 🙂 But that was when I was still in single digits. Luckily, my imagination has grown immensely!

My first full-length novel was about a soldier in WWII and the love he left at home. The only printed copy is sitting on my grandmother’s shelf—a Christmas present since she and my grandfather inspired the story.

How do you chose when/which characters die in your books?

Oo, that’s a tough one! Some characters need to die to form an interesting back story, some bad guys need to die to keep the action going or to provide a resolution, and some important characters need to get just close enough to death to make the reader gasp…but I like to keep my favorite characters alive!

I’m a sucker for happy endings 🙂 There’s always a time and place for an epic tragedy, but I usually love my characters too much to kill them off. Usually…

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Huntley Fitzpatrick! When I read contemporary romance, I usually get bored—I need the magic factor! But when I read her debut, My Life Next Door, I was totally hooked!

Who do you look up to as a writer?

Any author who can draw me so far into their world, that time in the real world stops. A great book should be like a drug—something you absolutely cannot put down for a moment because until you finish it, you won’t be able to think about anything else.

Any author who can do that is inspiring!

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

I try not to look backwards—it’ll drive you crazy! What if… those are two potentially dangerous words that I stay far away from!

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

I designed them! Photography is my next favorite thing after writing 🙂

Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

So many things! I learned about myself, my writing, my readers, what is means to be an author, and so much more. But mostly, I learned to trust my instincts. No one knows my characters better than I do, and I’m the only one who can do their tale justice.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you!!!! Thank you… thank you… THANK YOU!

Thank YOU for being so awesome and for such a fun interview!! 🙂

About the Author:

Kaitlyn Davis

Kaitlyn Davis graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Johns Hopkins University with a B.A. in Writing Seminars. She’s been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to finally share her work with the world. She currently lives in New York City and dreams of having a cockapoo puppy of her own.

Blog – http://kaitlyndavisbooks.blogspot.com/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/KaitlynDavisBooks

Twitter – https://twitter.com/DavisKaitlyn

Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5276341.Kaitlyn_Davis

Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/kdavisbooks/

Giveaway:

The Tour wide giveaway is an ebook set of the entire Midnight Fire series (four books) to three different winners! I put it all in bold so you can see how awesome that is!! 🙂 three winners will get this entire set!!!! WOOOOO that’s a seriously good giveaway 🙂 SO GO HERE to enter to win! 😉

I wish you all really good luck! I hope you enjoyed these last two days as much as me! Happy reading everyone and later gators! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Midnight Fire Series Part 2 w Giveaway

  1. Catherine T. says:

    OMMGGG! I’ve already read Ignite and enjoyed it a lot; the covers and titles of the other books are AMAZING!! Doubly impressed with this author/photographer!

    Thank you for sharing Maghon :).

  2. Woohoo!! So happy you loved Blaze and Scorch just as much as the first two books! Thank you so much for joining my blog tour 🙂 Both stops have been fantastic!

  3. HopeWelsh says:

    Loved the first two–haven’t bought the last two yet. Can’t wait to get them, though. Would love to do a read and review on my blogs, though! The first two were awesome

What do you have to say?

