Creatures of Fire Blog Tour w Giveaway

Creatures of Fire Button 600 x 425

Nothing like a little demon in your life 🙂 LOL Today I’ve got a really good one for you and wait til you see the giveaway being offered!! I’ll jump right in for you 🙂

Roman_Cover_gross_FV Kopie

Creatures of Fire
Sariel Baldwin Series

J.B. Brooklin

Genre: Fantasy

ISBN: 1230000109442

ASIN: B00BHJCHP4

Number of pages: 212

Word Count: 69836

Cover Artist: J.B. Brooklin (Cover copyrights: Ring of Fire © dvarg #34150031 – Fotolia.com, the dancer © Alexander Yakovlev #34413982)

Amazon US Amazon UK Kobo.com

Book Description:

She is a half demon, oblivious to her true nature.

He is a demon set out to avenge murder.

Together they are hunted by the one person she thought she could trust.

Separate they may be able to save each others lives.

“Creatures of Fire” a tale about power, ambition, responsibility and trust.

New York – Paris – Dschinnanya (the world of the demons)

My Review:

So, we’ve got an action filled fantasy story here. I love demon stories and this one is no exception. There is a multitude of things going on here. One main character doesn’t know what she is and the other main character is devastated to find someone who isn’t completely charmed by his powers. Not to mention some of the coolest world building.

So, Sariel’s life gets complicated real quick. She seems normal for just a few moments in the book but you soon realize she’s something more. She’s got a quick temper but one of the most determined personalities ever. She takes some serious risks and major butt kicking but she will not give up. And her relationship with Alexander is very interesting, but heads up, there isn’t much of a romance! I happen to love that part 🙂

Alexander is charming, arrogant, deceptive and sometimes scary. He was dumb founded to find out that Sariel can see through his magic. He’s also got a really complicated life and some serious grudge holding issues lol revenge is all he knows. I loved that he frugally came to care for Sariel I’m his own way. He’s definitely a character I’m considering a favorite.

The writing is well done, the very first part may have been a little slow starting and it took a small Moment for the momentum to build but once it did it was a fantastic ride! The world building is wonderful. Once you get into the story you’ll be hooked! I’m definitely looking forward to much more 🙂 4 DEMON WORTHY PAWS!!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Author Interview:

WELCOME!! First, tell me a little about your book ….

“Creatures of Fire” is a story about demons and half demons, and people who are willing to do everything in order to gain power.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

When I was a kid I couldn’t wait to learn how to read. My mother and my sister they both used to read a lot while I grew up and I wanted to be able to do that too. Once I started reading I read almost everything I could get from the local library. I loved and still love to get lost in another world and to identify with other characters, overcome their obstacles, experience their loves and sorrows. It didn’t take long for the wish to form to write stories that lets readers forget about their own life and about their own world.

It took me a while however, to really start writing. I finished my first novel at the age of 27. It is still unpublished which is a good thing :). Since then I have written four other novels, all in german and have only recently translated my fantasy novel into english.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

“Yuza” a story about an indian woman, was the first book I wrote. The story actually was inpired by my tarot deck. There is an indian woman called “Buffalo Woman” in the deck and somehow she told me a story.

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Sometimes, very rarely, one of my own experiences enter a story. But I always have to be careful when including them. Somehow, I tend to become more detail obsessed to the point where it gets boring, so usually I try to use my imagination that works better :).

How do you chose when/which characters die in your books?

So far only one character has died in my books and this person was dead from the very beginning, so that was not very hard because no one –myself included- could build a relationship to that character. I don’t really like to let characters die, most of the time I like them myself, even the evil ones.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

I am not sure if she is “new”, but only recently I read Karen Moning’s Fever series and loved it!

Who do you look up to as a writer?

Karen Moning, J.K. Rowling, Agatha Christie.

Not because they sold so many books but because I admire certain apects of their writing.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

I have changed so much in my book before I published it, that I can say “no” to this question :).

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

The fact that I never know how the story will continue.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

Currently I am myself very much into Fantasy of all kinds. I just finished the Evermore series from J.K. Archer, which I enjoyed very much.

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

I designed it myself with the help from my author group.

Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

Be persistant. Always aim to write the best you are capable of writing. Be open to criticism.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

That’s a hard question to answer. I would like to be Sariel, the protagonist in Creatures of Fire, but I wouldn’t want to have her past.

Are there any books you think some of us should read, just because?

Just because these are great books: the Fever series, Evermore series and the Charley Davidson series and hell, of course, Creatures of Fire :).

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I hope you enjoy my book and I sincerely hope that it transports you into another world and lets you forget your own reality for a while.

About the Author:

259-CD

J.B. Brooklin is a German author. Having lived abroad for several years in the US (Oregon, California, Florida, New Jersey), Spain and the Seychelles the writer recently returned to her home country and started writing mystery and fantasy novels.

When she is not writing, her husband, twins and her cat are keeping her busy.

Twitter: @JB_Brooklin

Blog: www.jb-brooklin.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JbBrooklin

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6470768.J_B_Brooklin

Giveaway:

So, here’s what we’ve got…

A tour wide giveaway is an $25 Amazon Gift Card, that you can enter here–>

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I am also offering an ebook copy to one lucky winner-so leave me a comment first and then head on over to the rafflecopter to enter there too 🙂

I wish you all good luck! I wanna thank the author for stopping by today! Happy reading everyone and Later Gators!

3 thoughts on “Creatures of Fire Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. bn100 says:

    That’s good you wouldn’t change anything about your books

  2. I try to publish them only when I feel that this is the best I could do 🙂

  3. Hello Maghon,
    Thank you very much for hosting my tour on your blog!
    Best regards,
    J.B.

What do you have to say?

