Welcome to the family blog tour

Welcome to the tour for Welcome To The Family! A debut vampire novel by Caroline F Levy. I’m thinking you should check it all out! 

Welcome To The Family

Blurb:

“Do you believe in things that go bump in the night?” 

At only a few hours old, Angela is left on the steps of St Paul’s church. Alone in the world, the only link she has to her past is a pink blanket bearing an emblem with two crossed swords and a snake.

A troubled childhood spent in orphanages leads to Angela attempting to rebuild her shattered life as an adult. Meeting the priest who found her eighteen years previously, she gets a job and a boyfriend, and settles into her new life.

Until she meets Jack.

Drawn to her new boss, she throws herself into work, feeling an unusual bond with people she hasn’t known very long.

Angela becomes embroiled in this new life, feeling a change within herself. A change which isn’t altogether human. Within this change she finds a terrifying secret…a secret which involves her past, her present, and definitely her future…

Trailer: 

My Review:

Yes, I’ve picked another vamper story! LOL And I LVOED it 🙂 It’s got quite the supernatural characters too, not just those little blood suckers 🙂 I am quite impressed with this as a debut book. It’s done quite well. It’s an interesting story, with a good plot line, and some extremely fun characters. 

Angela starts out as an orphan. She has lived on the streets running from the group homes. She has finally made something of herself by getting a job at the diner with people she likes and she even has a boyfriend, who thank God she dropped quickly as he was not a keeper. And then she gets a job offer, which spirals her life out of control. She handles things well, even with the freak outs. 🙂 She’s a little hard, but also very big hearted. She is stubborn as all get out. She’s a little insecure about her appearance. I really enjoyed her character. She also has some of the most interesting conversations. Her snarky attitude is funny. But boy is she in for some big trouble. 🙂 

Roger is my favorite character in the whole book. I love him. I really want one of his hugs! He has one of the best roles to play, and I have some high hopes with his character to come. I am very interested to know how things are going to go in the next book with being a protector and finding a mate…. I have a feeling everyone is going to be Team Jack. Don’t get me wrong, he’s hot… BUT I can’t believe I am going to say this, I am going to be Team Dorian… OMG I just went for a vamper hahahaha I have something with him that I believe is going to be awesome in the future. 

The bad guys aren’t so scary until you meet them in the end. You start hearing talk, and some things are said, but when it all comes down to it, there’s some blood shed, and some scary moments, and then I can’t help but think, “Man, my family is just not this screwed up” 🙂 I will let you read to find out about that. The writing will keep you stuck to the book, because you can’t help but need to know what’s going to happen next. I cannot wait to see what is going to come in book two!!! I’m going with 4.5 BLOOD SUCKING, BEAR HUGGING PAWS!! 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Author Interview:

I just want to thank you again so much for taking the time to answer questions for my blog! 

Hi Maghon . Firstly I would say what a pleasure it is for me to be on your wonderful blog.

WELCOME!! First, tell me a little about your book and why you wanted to write this particular story….

Welcome to the Family is a paranormal romance with a bit of spice to it. I don’t wish to give away any spoilers. There are some very sexy vampires, who you get to meet up close and personal. And of course some not so nice vamps as well. Throw in some were-animals and  a kidnapping. It’s quite action packed.  It came about totally by chance. Angela started out as a short piece for an online creative writing course I had been completeing, needless to say, she totally took over and the writers course has been shelved lol

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

I loved to read and make up stories as a child but a real passion for wanting to write didn’t really hit me until a few years ago. I decided to complete a few courses with the pc first. knowing how to set out your documents although boring is an essential skill. Once I had completed them, I went on-line and found a creative writing course. And as they say the rest is history 🙂

Hmmm, maybe we should all take that class 😉 What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

Welcome to the Family is my first Novel. I have a love of books and I would Say I have a few hero Authors but the main one would be Laurel K Hamilton… I just absolutely love the Anita Blake series.

We are now best friends because to this day, I still LOVE LOVE Anita!! 🙂 Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Welcome to the Family is purely from my imagination, complete fiction.

Heh, I was really hoping you tell me you know people like this LOL 🙂 How do you chose when/which characters die in your books?

It’s not me that chose’s when a character passes away, the story and the characters themselves lead me there. And yes it is pretty sad when it happens. 

Yeah, you had me with one of those deaths there. Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Wow, that is such a hard question to answer. There have been quite a few since I discovered the world of the Indi Author. There are a few Authors I have the pleasure of being in a team with we call ourselves the M-7. We can be found on the usual on-line hangouts 🙂  Drop us a line we love to hear from readers and fellow Authors alike.

HEHE, I think it sounds like the coolest team 🙂 Who do you look up to as a writer?

I have already mentioned my, I am not worthy hero but there are a few others, in my younger day’s Anne Rice would have been a big influence in driving me to seek out other Paranormal Authors.  I value the opinion of my fellow M-7 Author ladies very much and I am lucky that they always have time to help out if I come into a bit of a block. I recently discovered JR Ward she is just a fantastic writer and the last I will mention as I could go on forever is Nina Bangs, she writes totally hot men…. 

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

No is the simple answer. Welcome to the Family is just how it should be.

I think so too 🙂 Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Lol… Ask my Editor… my grammar is terrible *hangs head in shame* I am getting better the more I write though 🙂

HA! Grammar can be fixed with editing so we never have to know 🙂 What book are you reading now? Or what genre? My followers love author’s opinions!

I am a totally paranormal junkie. I am reading Frost Burned by Patricia Briggs. It is book seven in the series and yes I am totally hooked. I love a book with strong characters.

I LOVE this series and author too! Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

The Cover for Welcome to the Family was designed by Miranda Stork. I gave her the lowdown on the book and she came up with the cover. She is a very talented Artist and I loved the cover the moment I laid eyes on it J

WHAT!!! I will have to send her an email with her awesomeness 🙂 Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

One simple fact… I love the craft of creative writing and I can see me writing for the rest of my life and I will love every minute of it.

I like that answer! If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

 Hmm…Hard question to answer, I would say maybe Nikki out of Nikki’s Revenge which is due out later this year.

Well, I definitely can’t wait to read it! Are there any books you think some of us should read, just because?

Without a doubt if you love vampires and ware-animals you have to check out Laurel K Hamilton’s books. Her puppy piles are great 😉

I absolutely agree! Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I have loved writing Welcome to the Family and I would love for my readers to come over and say hello, unlike some of my wonderful characters I do not bite and I will always make time to say Hi back

I would just like to say a big thank you to Maghon for having me over here on Happy Tails and Tales Blog. 

Oh love, you are so welcome and you are always welcome back too 🙂 

Author Bio

Caroline F. Levy

I was born in Chatham, Kent in 1970. I now live in Yorkshire with my daughter and our five mad cats.

My first memories of any book would have been my mother reading The Enormous Turnip. It must have driven her mad, as it was always our first choice when asked what we should read tonight.

I grew up with the classics; Little Women, The Railway Children, but it would have been The House That Died and Bluebeard that I remember wanting to read.

I can remember writing a verse for the school song, and being chosen as a winner for what was then 3rd year juniors. I stopped reading so much in my late teens to my mid twenties. Life seemed to always be too busy for that pile of books I so wanted to read. It was when I went into hospital to have my daughter, that I had time to read again–and thankfully I haven’t stopped since.

However, it wasn’t until my late twenties that I realised I wanted to write. I have spent a few years trying to complete an online creative writer’s course; without much success, but it led me to what I am writing now. So never give up if you really want to write!

I am very influenced by Fantasy fiction / Horror, most of the books I read are in this genre. I have many Authors I like to follow; Anne Rice was very influential in the beginning. I also discovered Laurel K Hamilton and many, many more. I could go on about different Authors I like to read. However, I will say that this year I have also discovered there are literally, well, probably thousands of very talented Indie Authors out there. And a very welcoming and friendly bunch they are too, but I digress–yes, I get very excited about the subject of books!

I have finished my first novel called Welcome To The Family, which will be published April 29th 2013. I also have other novels in the pipeline, Nikki’s Revenge and Protecting The Family, due out later in the year. 

Author Links

Blog  Facebook  Twitter  Goodreads 

Book Links

Moon Rose Publishing  Amazon  Kobo  Smashwords

So I hope you guys enjoyed today and I really hope you check this book out! I had so much fun reading it! A big shout out to the lovely Moon Rose Publishing and Ms Levy for being my guests today! Happy reading everyone and later gators! 

Revelations cover reveal

Today I’ve got a cool cover reveal for ya 🙂 Let me show ya!

Revelations copy

Revelations

Bloodlines Series Book 3
Author: Lindsay Anne Kendal
Print ISBN: 9781937085797
E-Book ISBN: 9781937085780
Genre: YA Urban Fantasy
 
Description:
In this final installment of the Bloodlines trilogy, Keira and her friends face their toughest battles yet. Not only with the ones they believe have set out to destroy them, but also with themselves and each other.  
A shock revelation throws the group into confusion, torn between what each of them think is right and wrong. Keira now has to make a hard choice – does she stay with the people she loves, and fight with them – Or does she leave them, join forces with the person they originally thought was heartless, cold and brutal, but in fact, is doing something she actually agrees with. Something that could benefit and comfort almost every person who has ever lived.  
Revelations will take you to a place you never could have imagined existed. Heart-wrenching passion, death-defying friendship, treachery and pain, mixed with extreme battles, powerful magic and self-belief, make for an unbelievable climax that will stay with you until the end of time.
About the author:
Lindsay Kendal

I have lived in Droylsden, Manchester, all my life. I live with my parents and my younger sister, Cheryl. I never knew what I wanted to do with my life until I began writing. This is my dream.  

I get most of my inspiration from music, I’ll sit there listening to it and suddenly I’m no longer in the room. My stories play like videos in my mind, then I go and write them down.

I’m a very dark person, I love anything spooky, supernatural, or unexplainable, and so that’s the genre I want to write in for the rest of my life. I love watching scary films, although I find it very hard to find one these days that actually frighten me.

I have a blog site and website where you can find out more information. Please visit me at either…

http://lindsayannekendal.blogspot.com/  or  http://www.lindsayannekendal.com/

So what do you guys think? I like it. It’s got a very cool atmosphere about it 😉 Check it guys! Happy reading and Later gators! I will leave you with the other books in the series as well. 

Bloodlines (Bloodlines, #1)Torment (Bloodlines, #2)