Infinity Blog Tour w Giveaway

Infinity Button 600 x 425 (2)

 

I’ve got a really cool book today. It’s definitely not a typical paranormal type book, but it’s very cool. Now, let me get right to it and show you!

Infinity (Valkyries: Soaring Raven, #1)

Infinity

Valkyries: Soaring Raven Book 1

Sedona Venez

Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance

Publisher: One Wish Publishing

ISBN: 9780984499342

ASIN: B00APDQS2Q

Number of pages: 228

Word Count: 62,200

Formats available: eBook, paperback

Cover Artist: Nimbi Design

Book Trailer:

Add it to your Goodreads To-Read List Amazon.com Barnes & Noble iBookstore

Book Description:

Infinity discovers a dark secret from her past that rocks everything she knows to be true.

A troubled 22-year-old superstar singer, Infinity has a bad reputation for drugs and hard partying. Now, she is on the road to a comeback with her controversial tour. But everything about doing the concert feels wrong from missing employees, to anonymous threats about ruining her career. She is dealing with a powerful corporation that is determined to kill her and everyone she loves. She is also battling for control of her life and career from a relationship that crossed the fine line between love and obsession. Infinity knows too much, even though she doesn’t realize it. Secrets have been kept and these secrets are powerful enough to destroy her and everyone she loves.

Now she must put her safety and trust in the hands of sexy, tattooed and delicious Torch Channing and Boulder Vigari, hired to keep her from getting killed. Boulder wants to make her his. He won’t stop until he claims her. Torch struggles with his primal need to possess her and his hatred of everything she represents.

Infinity is determined to protect her heart while dealing with the pressure of pulling off another successful tour without spiraling into another mental meltdown.

Short Excerpt

He stepped closer, brushing my jet-black hair away from my cheek, his finger wrapping around a curl before trailing down my neck. “Do you really think I give a shit about her? Or any human, for that matter? I’m here for you. You’re mine and nothing you can do or say will change that now.”

He stroked my cheek. “You’ve been reckless, Infinity. Did you really think you could thumb your nose at the Collective and live? You disregarded all of my warnings. You are naive and reckless. I did all that I could to prevent this exact moment.”

I tilted my head, looking at him through my eyelashes, whispering, “What moment?”

He pulled me against his chest, digging his hand into my shoulder painfully. “This fucking moment, Infinity. The moment of me standing here before you, not as your consort, but as the man sent here to kill you.” He sighed. “You pushed them too far, and the decision has been made to destroy you for the betterment of the Vampire Collective.”

“No, I… You can’t.” I rasped and swallowed. “She said you wouldn’t.”

His hands gripped my body as he leaned his forehead against mine. “I don’t know who she is, but she can’t save your ass right now. Only I can. You’re mine. Come with me and all will be forgiven. As my consort you will be untouchable, but on your own you are dead.”

My lust started to slowly cool and logic finally started to kick in. Fuck, what was I doing? I was standing in a bathroom, panting over a vampire who may or may not be some crazy ass stalker assassin for a corporation of vampires. This was some crazy shit.

“No!” He held me tight as I tried to back away. “I won’t. I will never choose to be with a monster like you. You might as well kill me now.”

“You’re already with a monster.” He leaned down, scrapping his incisors against my throat. “You just haven’t accepted it.”

Burning coursed down my neck. The panic set in, causing me to kick with futility against his brute strength. I was going to die. The strange woman lied.

“Please, Alik. Don’t do this.” Anger and fear fought within me. Fear was winning by a landslide.

My review:

I am so mad right now because I have to WAIT FOR MORE!!! Ugh! I was all into this book and them completely devastated at where it left me!! I mean seriously, very well played cliff hanger. I haven’t read a book quite like this one an I’m very impressed with how quickly I’ve become obsessed 🙂

So, Infinity is quite a character. She’s bossy, rude, spoiled, and a rock star 🙂 And then she’s caring and loyal and very smart as well as generous. She also has no idea what and who she is. Her life goes from one crazy aspect to another. She’s about to be in a world of trouble. And she’s learning that everyone has lied to her about everything. Wow. I kinda don’t know what to say with that ending.

there are like a ton of awesome side characters. Zoe and Diego, Kara, Anya, boulder, even torch! I hate mason! I love to hate Alik. I mean, I have a lot to say about the characters, but I can’t give away things. It’s complicated. Lets jut say you will be in for a whirl wind ride when you’re reading about these characters. You’ll never guess who is who or what! I’m hooked!

Flawless writing. There’s not much more I can say because I was completely riveted by the entire book. I am BEGGING the author PLEASE PLEASE write really fast and then I will grovel like a crazy person to read book two!! I NEED it like yesterday!! 🙂 oh and in case I didn’t mention it, I’m very Team Boulder!!! He’s mine 🙂 however I believe Team Torch and Team Alik will be rivaling for my attention! 🙂 I so need To seriously find something to help me with the waiting process now… 5 VIKING HAWT FIERCE PAWS! *sigh* I am still waiting 😉

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Author Interview:

WELCOME!! First, tell me a little about your book 🙂 ….

Infinity is a complex character that discovers that everything she has known to be true is a lie… Secrets have been kept. Secrets powerful enough to destroy her and everyone she loves. Now she must put her safety and trust in the hands of sexy, tattooed and delicious Torch Channing and Boulder Vigari. Wolf-shifters hired to keep her from getting killed.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

My love of writing started when I was in junior high; a love that transitioned into writing short mystery and adventure stories.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

I’m an avid reader but I hated reading books where the main characters were weak, the supporting characters were not diverse and/or are so perfect that it’s just not realistic. So, I started writing what I wanted to read…paranormal and fantasy books with diverse characters that are not perfect.

How do you choose when/which characters die in your books?

When I write, there’s a flow and rhythm to the story and characters. And as the story progresses, I go for what makes sense in the storyline. But I have to say as a writer it’s a difficult because you become attached to the characters.

Who do you look up to as a writer?

Samantha Young is inspiring. Her writing discipline and ability to connect to her readers is an inspiration.

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

My journey to publication was an eye opening experience. As an author, you have to wear multiple hats to publish a truly polished book and it takes patience and resilience to ensure that it’s done right. When I started writing, I didn’t fully account for all of the nuances of the publishing business. There were hurdles that I had to overcome rather quickly. I learned that no matter how much you think you know about the business, reality is totally different.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

I’m a New Adult and Adult paranormal romance book junkie…they say I have to go to rehab and I say no-no-no LOL. But right now, there’s more writing and no reading because of my 2013 book release schedule.

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

The book cover for “Infinity” was designed by the talented Devan Edwards of Nimbi Design. A well-designed book cover is very important, so before I start the book cover design process, I already have the concept I want conveyed written down. It’s like pieces of a puzzle, I know what pieces I want incorporated but I leave the creative process of putting those pieces together to the book cover designer. We go through several versions of the mockups and fine tune it until it’s good to go.

Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

Writing is a journey. Embrace it. And never forget that perseverance and strength wins in the end.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

Great question! It would definitely be ‘Infinity’. She’s a tough character that is struggling with the balance between showing her vulnerable side and opening up to people outside her circle. She’s just so complicated and misunderstood but I’m peeling away the layers.

Are there any books you think some of us should read, just because?

Pride and Prejudice is my all-time favorite romance novel. It just never gets old.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Many, many hugs to my readers for all of the love they’ve shown me. Your enthusiasm for new books keeps me writing. I have two upcoming New Adult releases: Breaking the Storm (August 9th, 2013) and Infinity Unleashed (Valkyries: Soaring Raven, #2) will be released winter 2013.

About the Author:

Author_Photo  Sedona_Venez

Sedona Venez writes paranormal romance, urban fantasy romance, and science fiction romance. She lives in the North East in the city that never sleeps.

Sedona can be found online in all the usual haunts:

Her Blog Facebook Twitter Goodreads

Giveaway:

I actually will be offering two different giveaways today 🙂 I will first be offering TWO different winners each an ebook copy, format of choice. So, first, leave a nice comment to enter for my giveaway… THEN…. HEAD HERE for the tour wide giveaway, which will be a $50 Amazon Gift Card and An Infinity paperback or ebook copy.

I really wish everyone good luck! It’s fantastic to be offering so many cool things! 🙂 I also really enjoyed today and hope you guys did too! Happy reading and later gators!!

One thought on “Infinity Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. […] wondering what I’m talking about with her “Infinity” book, you can see my review HERE. It’s quite the interesting story I sure do hope you guys have a great week. Happy reading […]

What do you have to say?

