Storm Force and *Finally* My review!

I am back again!Another episode is releasing for the Storm Force book. Plus I’ve FINALLY got my review- a whole one! For the newbies-if you hadn’t heard, one of my favorite stalkees has this really cool thing going on! She took a spin off of her totally cool Penton Legacy trilogy and is doing a mini series type thing for books! I totally think this is just fantastic ! 🙂 It’s like watching a tv series but in book form. Every week or two, a new part comes out! so now, lemme show you some goodies… PS, don’t forget to keep coming back for more in each episode released.

Storm Force (Omega Force, #1)

Storm Force
Omega Force Serial
Susannah Sandlin

Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Date of Publication: March 19, 2013, in serial form for Kindle; July 9, 2013, in print, digital, and audio.
ISBN: 978-1477807576
ASIN: B00BI0M8OM
Word Count: approx. 90,000

AMAZON

BookDescription:
As leader of the elite counter-terrorism team Omega Force, former army ranger Jack “Kell” Kellison is always focused on getting the job done. So when a Houston high-rise is bombed and the governor killed or missing, Kell’s mission is clear: infiltrate the group suspected of the bombing and neutralize the threat by any means necessary.

But once Kell meets beautiful chief suspect Mori Chastaine, he realizes there’s more to this case than meets the eye. And more to Mori than any man—any human man—could imagine.

Mori Chastaine is running out of options. Suspected for a crime she didn’t commit, forced into a marriage she doesn’t want, she sees no escape—until Kell walks through her door. A lifetime hiding her true nature warns her Kell might not be who he seems. But he could be the only one able to help save more innocent humans from becoming pawns in an ancient paranormal power play. If Mori reveals her secret, will Kell join her fight? Or will she become his next target?

Release Schedule

Storm Force is being released as a serial, so the entire book will not be available until after July 9. The first episode is being released on Amazon March 19.

For $1.99 people can buy the book and get new episodes every two weeks between March 19 and July 9 at no extra cost. The price will go up on July 9 when it’s released as a full length novel in digital, print, and audio formats.

**new schedule**

New Episode Release Schedule for Storm Force

March 19–episode 1

March 26–episode 2

April 2–episode 3

April 9–episode 4

April 16–episode 5

April 23–episode 6

April 30–episode 7

May 7–episode 8

May 14–episode 9

The release date for the complete book remains July 9.

My Review:

I am going to start with this… Ms Susannah, how the hell do you come up with your bad guys!! I mean seriously! This one pretty much tops the scariest one you’ve written so far- and you know I stalk you and all your books!! Ok, back to the review. This one is quite the interesting story. I think my favorite part is the fact that there is a lonely human surrounded by all kinds of shifters. This is really competing for one of my favorites written by this author! I also think I have a new book boyfriend… which I will now have to explain to Jake and Will 🙂 HA!

The two main characters are Kell and Mori. I’ll go with Kell first. Jack Kellison is an elite Ranger veteran. He’s been on tours to the “Sand Box” and lead teams on special missions. So, when he gets the chance to lead a “special” elite team, along with his best friends from his former team, and not be put on desk duty after a serious injury, he jumps at the chance. Except… he so did not bargain for everything that came with this mission, especially Mori!

Mori is a head of an environmental activist group. All of a sudden her life is turned upside down when someone implicates her as a terrorist and bomber and kidnapper. It’s crazy the things this poor girl has to go through. She has the absolute WORST family in the world. I would love a chance of some alone time with them 🙂 Plus, she’s got some serious secrets, and even though Kell knows she isn’t guilty of the bombing, he certainly knows she’s guilty of something- he just has NO idea what. That was my favorite part. Kell is quite the over protective caveman, Mori is a slight martyr… It made for a whirl wind ride of fantastic.

My entire favorite part of the book was the side characters. Nik is going to be MINE!! Since I somehow can’t have Jake or Will… *SIGH*…. I will try really hard for Nik…. I really don’t think I stand a chance with Archer after that ending as well 🙂 Robin is my all time favorite character! She has me crying I was laughing so hard. She has my favorite attitude, with a kick ass heroine confindence, and an all time sense of humor. Plus, her “other” is just cool 😉 I REALLLLLLY hope that this is not going to be the end, as I want a WHOLE lot more from this series!!

Ms Sandlin is a FANTASTIC author. She puts the perfect amount of action, romance, mystery and paranormal in all of her books to allow it to be in each category. It’s also well planned. The bad guys are stunningly scary!! I mean seriously, you made your bad guy DO THAT!!!! I am still shivering from that moment. Wow. I was open jawed, shocked! You are a serious mastermind of bad guys! HA! I am not sure how else to tell you that she is a wonderful writer, other than to tell you to get her books! This one especially! 🙂 A MAGNIFICENT WOLFISH SCARY 5 PAWS!!!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

About the Author:

susannah

Susannah Sandlin is the author of paranormal romance set in the Deep South, where there are always things that go bump in the night. A journalist by day, Susannah grew up in Alabama reading the gothic novels of Susan Howatch and the horror fantasy of Stephen King. (Um…it is fantasy, right?) The combination of Howatch and King
probably explains a lot. Currently a resident of Auburn, Alabama, Susannah has also lived in Illinois, Texas, California, and Louisiana.

Website: http://www.susannahsandlin.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/susannahsandlin

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/susannahsandlin

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5828129.Susannah_Sandlin

Indie Bound: http://www.indiebound.org/book/9781612183541

Giveaways: I’ve Picked my winner from all of the posts so far… SO… CONGRATS CATHERINE T!! You should have received my email. If you haven’t you should email me ASAP or I’ll have to pick a new winner 🙂 And to be fair, I literally put every name every time you commented into a big bowl and picked one. HAHAHA since I wanted to be fun this time 🙂

I hope you guys are as pumped up as me! GOOD LUCK everyone! And of course, thanks to Ms Susannah who is just made of awesome 🙂 and Ms Roxanne at Bewitching Book Tours who let me beg for a ton of stops for this tour! 😉 Happy Reading everyone! Later Gators!!

7 thoughts on “Storm Force and *Finally* My review!

  1. Roger Simmons says:

    This serial novel has become a favorite of mine. Since the release schedule has been changed it has been hard to review. Today is the release of episode 9. The end. It has been a wonderful read. Will get it later today on my Kindle so very anxious for today’s read.

  2. Sandyg265 says:

    I haven’t had a chance to read this yet.

  3. miki says:

    So great!!! though i still want Archer!!!! ç_ç i really hope the publisher will accept book 2 and 3!

  4. Liz S says:

    Waiting for my last episode so I can read it all at once!

  5. Thanks, guys! And thanks, Maghon, for the great review! Miki, I think Maghon has put dibs on Team Nik, but I think you are the first to claim Archer 🙂

  6. bn100 says:

    Nice review

What do you have to say?

