The Devil’s Kiss Blog Tour w Giveaway

The Devil’s Kiss Tour

Ultimatum
(The Devil’s Kiss #1)
Kayla Sutton faces a question no mother wants to face: what would you do to save your daughter? Broke and desperate, she siphons thousands from the company she works for in order to pay for her daughter’s experimental life-saving treatment. But when Gage Channing discovers her theft, she is shocked to learn that her domineering boss has no intention of turning her over to the police. Instead he issues an ultimatum—submit to him, or go to jail.
Backed into a corner, Kayla signs his contract and spends her first weekend at his home, at his mercy, and is stunned when he awakens the desire she’d believed long dead.
Approximately 12,000 words.
Amazon
Add Ultimatum to your Goodreads list!

Excerpt:  

The room was rectangular, dark and windowless, with deep crimson walls that matched the comforter on the king-sized bed; Gage had already laid several items on the end. A rack of cuffs, chains, whips, paddles, and God only knew what else hung on the far wall. An odd-looking bench sat in front of the display. Not certain what the X on the wall, the hooks in the floor and ceiling, or the plethora of items on the shelves were used for, I tore my gaze from the terrifying sight. A group of comfy chairs and a couch were arranged on a throw rug at the opposite end. Across from the bed a swanky bathroom, outfitted with a whirlpool tub and separate shower, could be seen through an archway. 

Gage fisted my hair and yanked me against him. “These are my rules. Remember them.” He trailed a hand down my throat, and his fingers settled on the buttons of my blouse. “Number one, don’t fight me. If you do you’ll be punished.” He slowly unfastened each one, taking the time to brush his fingers against my skin. “Two, unless I’ve given you permission to speak freely, always call me Master when we’re alone.” He slid his hand inside and palmed my breast. “And three, obey without hesitation. Do you understand these rules?”

“I-I understand.” I forced the words past my quivering lips. 

He let out a low chuckle. “I don’t think you do. I think it’s time for your first punishment.” He gripped my hair even tighter. “Before we go any further, you need to choose a safe word.”

“And if I say this word . . . you’ll stop?”

“Yes. And then I’ll turn you over to the authorities. Neither of us wants that.”

“Then what’s the point in choosing a safe word? You know I won’t use it.” 

“Because what happens here will be on my terms, but ultimately your choice. I won’t move forward without it, so choose wisely, something you won’t forget or accidentally say.” He withdrew his hand from my breast and put a few inches between us. “It’s the only word that will save you from your punishment. Screaming, crying, begging me to stop . . . none of those tactics will work.”

“You sick bastard.”

“You might consider showing me some respect—I’m the only person standing between you and a jail cell.”

Enslaved Cover

Enslaved
(The Devil’s Kiss #2)
Freedom is but an illusion . . .
Kayla Sutton finds out the hard way that Gage Channing’s dominance doesn’t end once she leaves the confines of his basement. His rules dictate her days and nights, his watchful eye keeps her in line at work, and the memories of her weekend with him, spent under his absolute control and his firm hand, keeps her on her toes. Having been blackmailed into submitting to him, Kayla doesn’t fully understand what it means to relinquish control of her body and free will, and she doesn’t understand how a man who derives pleasure in whipping and humiliating her is capable of awakening the desire she hadn’t known existed.
As her daughter’s life hangs in the balance, Kayla must dig deep to find the strength to fully submit, to travel down the path of pain and pleasure. But when her past catches up to her, prompting a free fall into forbidden territory with a man she once fiercely loved, she knows her only recourse is to come clean about her transgression to her Master and beg his forgiveness . . . only she never imagined he’d have such a horrifying punishment awaiting her, or that his jealousy would send her life into a further tailspin.
Approximately 19,000 words.
Amazon
Add Enslaved to your Goodreads list!

Excerpt:

Gage wasted no time in reclaiming the hot, damp place between my legs. He stroked me relentlessly, and not even the decadent cake had the power to distract me. By the time he pulled me into his arms on the dance floor, I’d downed four more glasses of champagne and was more than a little tipsy. Bodies flush, our champagne breaths mingling, I melted against him and let him pull me into the sway. Something shifted within me during that dance. For the first time, I returned his touch. Sliding my hands into his hair, I curled my fingers into the dark strands as he swept me across the room. I didn’t care if everyone was watching, if what I was doing and feeling was wrong. 

And it was so wrong. Nothing about this situation should feel romanticized, but I was lost and never wanted to be found. 

He tightened his arms around me, pulling me close enough that his hard-on strained against my stomach. “Wanna get out of here?”

Our faces were inches apart, and for a moment I thought he was going to kiss me in front of everyone. “Yeah.” 

We left in a flurry of goodbyes, and the only thing more dizzying than my champagne-induced state was the commotion of grabbing our coats. The drive back to Gage’s place was but a fuzzy memory. We stumbled through the front door, his mouth hot and wet on my throat as my thighs locked around his waist. My hands gripped his hair as he carried me through the house. Maybe later I’d question why he took me to his bedroom instead of the basement, or why he seemed so un-Gage like as he ripped the bodice of my dress in an impatient fit of desire. The material tore to my waist, exposing my clamped breasts. He yanked on the chain, propelling me toward him and the bed, and his mouth closed over an aching nipple. We shed our clothing and tumbled onto the mattress, where he wrapped my fingers around the bars of the headboard.

“Don’t let go.” His breath fanned across my face an instant before he blinded me with a silk tie.

Retribution Cover

Retribution
(The Devil’s Kiss #3)
Kayla Sutton thinks it’s over. She now holds the leverage she believes will end her contract with her blackmailer, but Gage Channing isn’t going down without a fight. He’s turned the tables on her, cleverly making her submit under the guise of giving her a choice, and Kayla soon discovers that retribution isn’t so black and white when everyone around her has secrets.
She faced sexual servitude in Ultimatum. In Enslaved she was seduced into craving it. Now she must find the strength to either accept the part of her that craves him still, or walk away for good . . .
Approximately 21,000 words.
Amazon
Add Retribution to your Goodreads list!

Excerpt:

“Straddle me,” he demanded, pulling me onto his lap and denying me the chance to object. He slid his hands under my dress and grabbed my ass, bringing me against his erection. My reaction was instantaneous. A flood of warmth crashed at my center, and I struggled to catch my breath through lips that parted of their own volition. His hands kneaded my bottom. “You feel that?” Awareness zinged between us as he watched me. “We connect here, Kayla.”

“It’s just sex.” My voice sounded weak, and I despised myself for it, especially since my body rocked against his.

“No, you’re not the type of woman who engages in ‘just sex’ arrangements.” He brought his hands up and spanned my ribcage. “The fact that you’re sitting here hot for my cock after everything I’ve done”—he circled my nipples with his thumbs—“turning to liquid at my touch, gives you away. You can have ‘just sex’ with anyone. There’s more here between us.”

I couldn’t look at him anymore. I closed my eyes, but I still felt his hands on me, still felt him hard and hot underneath me.

“I could fuck you right now, and you’d still beg for more.” He grabbed the back of my neck and pulled me in. “You’re just as addicted to me as I am you.” Pressing his mouth to mine, his tongue swept inside, and I wondered what he was waiting for.

“Do it, Gage.” I moaned against his lips. Later I’d beat myself up for this. Later I’d walk away.

“No. Just because you’re not my slave anymore, that doesn’t mean you call the shots.” He palmed my ass and squeezed hard. “And I’m still Master to you in the bedroom.”

Author Interview:

WELCOME!! First, tell me a little about your book and why you wanted to write this particular story….

I guess I’ve always been attracted to dark themes and suspense. I never entertained the notion of writing erotica until this idea came to me, and once it did I had to follow it. I still don’t have a full grasp of the BDSM lifestyle, but I do know that the Devil’s Kiss Trilogy doesn’t portray an accurate picture—it’s more fiction than reality, which is what I think a lot of books in the dark erotica genre are. When it comes to dubious consent, I think the stakes have to be high in order for a woman to make the kind of decision Kayla did. Kayla is in an impossible situation, and as a parent I understand the primal instinct to protect your child no matter what. That theme alone drew me into the idea. It’s the illusion of her having a choice, though in reality she doesn’t have a choice at all, that was so alluring to me as a writer.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

The idea of writing came on very suddenly. I was addicted to the Sweet Valley High series when I was thirteen, and about a year later it dawned on me that I could write about my own characters. My mom and I were homeless at the time, and I discovered my love for reading as a means of escape. It was a trying time for sure, but I don’t think I’d ever take those two years back because I’m not sure I would have figured out that I was meant to write otherwise. I might have eventually, but I discovered a real passion during a time when I needed it most.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

Technically, my first “book” was a short story inspired from reading a lot of YA novels (I wrote it when I was fourteen), but I got serious about writing in 2008 when I completed 50,000 words in National Novel Writing Month. Those 50,000 words became the blueprint for my first major novel (which will be published in July under a different pen name). I can’t say exactly what inspired me to start any of my writing projects; they all just began with an idea. I’m a daydreamer, so I blame that. 🙂

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

The erotica I’ve written so far is based entirely on fantasy. Most of my work is just imagination, though I’m sure little pieces of myself have worked their way in. I think all authors draw from real life in a lot of ways, but for me it might be more subconscious.

How do you choose when/which characters die in your books?

It depends on the story, I guess. In the novel I’m still working on, I had to face a difficult decision about killing off a character, but I felt it worked better for the plot so I killed her, even though part of me didn’t want to. There usually comes a point though when I’m ready to kill off every last character and be done with it. I reached this point while writing Enslaved and Retribution.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Well, I’m still pretty new myself, but I have found several authors whose books I loved in the last year: Tracey Garvis Graves, Kitty Thomas, and Tammara Webber, to name a few. More recently I read a book by Michelle A. Valentine that I really liked.

Who do you look up to as a writer?

All the authors mentioned above, and I’ve also drawn a lot of inspiration from years of reading Sandra Brown.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

Yes. I’d kill off all the characters. LOL, just kidding. If I could start over, I’d tweak certain aspects of the plot—issues that really gave me a headache for the final book. Writing these books the way I did—publishing one at a time and trusting my seat-of-the-pants tendencies was a bit of an experiment, and though it taught me a lesson on meeting deadlines, I do prefer to have the whole story done before releasing it. 

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

My OCD need to constantly edit as I write. It would be so much easier (and faster) if I was capable of getting that first draft out and then edit. The closest I’ve gotten to doing this was during NaNoWriMo when the point was to write quantity over quality, and it’s an issue I’m still working on.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre? My followers love author’s opinions!

I’m in between books right now. I just finished Kitty Thomas’ Mafia Captive a while back (couldn’t put it down—was up all night reading it). Now I’m gawking at Rock With Me by Kristen Proby. I haven’t read any of her work, but some of the reviews I’ve seen are intriguing. I also want to read Unbeautifully Loved by Emma Grayson. The biggest problem I have with reading is finding the time to do it, plus I’ve become a ridiculously picky reader. I don’t have the patience that I used to, so if the first couple of pages don’t grab me, I usually close it and never open the book again. I used to read a lot more before I put so much time and effort into writing.

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

I design all of my covers.

Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

I learned that I’m capable of meeting a deadline. I’ve never been good at working under pressure, and it was something I wanted to work on.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

Honestly, I don’t think I’d want to be any of my characters because I put them all through hell!

Are there any books you think some of us should read, just because?

The Twilight Saga! There’s so much criticism about these books, but I’ve got to be honest: I loved them, and I loved the movies and the music (the soundtracks and the scores). Despite what anyone thinks of the writing or the themes, etc . . . I think the central story is really good. It’s imaginative. I did see the first movie before I’d ever heard of the books, and everything from the scenery to the music to the love story captured me. It was pure magic.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I want to thank them for reading the Devil’s Kiss Trilogy! The response has been mind-blowing. I’ve gotten so many requests for a continuation that I’m now planning to write one. I can’t say when or even how long it’ll be, but it will be a free story—my way of saying thank-you to the people who read the Devil’s Kiss Trilogy and loved it enough to spread the word.

 Thank you SOOO much for stopping by today! I had a blast 🙂 

About the Author:

Gemma James writes dark erotica fiction, drinks too much caffeine, and stays up too late. She’s morbidly curious about anything dark and edgy, whether it be serial killers or BDSM. Erotica is a new venture for her, and she’s looking forward to exploring the deviant side of human nature, the contrast of pleasure and pain.

Blog – Twitter – Facebook – Goodreads

The Devil’s Kiss Tour schedule:

Giveaway:   Go to the main tour host’s site HERE or directly HERE

to enter into the rafflecopter giveaway!!

Good Luck everyone 😛 Happy reading and later gators!! 

