The Necromancer’s Seduction Blog Tour w Giveaway

The Necromancers Seduction Banner Tour July aug

Hello everyone! I have some goodies for you 🙂 Let me show you!

The Necromancer's Seduction

The Necromancer’s Seduction

The Necromancer Series, Book One
Mimi Sebastian

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Publisher: ImaJinn Books

Cover Artist: Patricia Lazarus

Book Trailer: http://youtu.be/sCnfq9Se7bU

Book Description:

She has never feared the walking dead. It’s the power required to reanimate the dead that startles her, seduces her. The power that dwells inside her…and is growing.

For Professor Ruby Montagne, being a necromancer has brought her nothing but heartache, and she walked away from that part of her life long ago. However, her quiet existence in San Francisco is shattered when she stumbles upon the body of a slain witch, and the supernatural community insists she transform him into a revenant to track the killer. But his murder was just the beginning, and Ruby soon realizes that the stakes are higher than anyone can imagine—and that revenants have nasty minds of their own.

Now demonic creatures have escaped into the human world, and zombies once again walk the streets. For humanity’s sake, Ruby forms an unlikely alliance with a witch, a zombie, and Ewan March, a demon warrior who sets her senses on fire.

She’s always distrusted demons and Ewan is no exception, but circumstances push them closer together, and Ruby not only finds it harder to resist him, she isn’t sure she even wants to. But she suspects his job of patrolling the portal separating humans and demons conceals a dark and deadly past that may consume them both.

With events spiraling out of control, Ruby unravels a plot that not only threatens the human and demon realms, but puts Ruby’s very soul in jeopardy. Because when the dead walk, no one is safe. Especially Ruby.

My Review:

What a fun read. If I had to chose only one sentence to describe that would be it. It’s a really fun way to start a series. There’s enough to keep everyone entertained. And a good plot line and story to go with it. There’s also plenty of supernatural creatures to go around. 

Ruby a necromancer, though not necessarily by choice. She’s actually pretty awesome, but not because she dominantly kicks ass, more like she works for it, and is dedicated enough. I really enjoyed her character. And I also enjoyed her relationship with her best friend Kara, who is a trip. And there’s plenty of HAWT man pieces to go with it 🙂 

I happen to love demon books, because there’s so much you can do with them. It’s not like a vamper, where you’re either a sparkler, or a total blood sucker who kills everything LOL Ok, so maybe vampers are a little more complicated, but back to the demons. The author has a great way of playing into the norm, while making it her own as well.  It’s also written like an urban fantasy while having a little romance on the side. But plenty of action, and some crazy moments. Sometimes funny, sometimes creeptastic, sometimes downright scary. I will say those are exciting moments. 
I definitely enjoyed this one, and though I am keeping a little more tight lipped than normal, it’s only because of major spoilers that would come out of them. So I recommend you check this one out! I will but waiting in line for book two to come out and play! 🙂 4.5 AWESOMELY CREEPTASTIC PAWS!!
paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Author Interview:

I just want to thank you again so much for taking the time to answer questions for my blog! 

Thanks to you for hosting me 🙂

First, tell me a little about your book :)…

It’s the first in a three book series about the journey of Ruby, a necromancer. In Necromancer’s Seduction, the supernatural community insists she transform a slain witch into a revenant to track a killer, which starts a series of events. Ruby forms an unlikely alliance with a witch, a zombie, and Ewan March, a demon warrior who sets her senses on fire. She’s always distrusted demons and Ewan is no exception, but circumstances push them closer together, and Ruby not only finds it harder to resist him, she isn’t sure she even wants to.

Ruby’s power almost has a mind of its own and influences her in negative ways. And there are definitely limits set, lines that a necromancer should never cross, because it warps them, so it’s fun to explore what happens to her when she crosses those lines. In my mythology, without giving too much away, necromancers were born from the interference of the demons in the human realm. Necromancers have the ability to reanimate the dead, create zombies and revenants. Those are the basic powers, but I expand beyond those abilities with each book, which plays into the necromancer/demon mythology.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

I have journals starting back from when I was ten or twelve years old. I used to write a lot of poetry and short stories. Writing has always been a part of me, but I never sat down to write a book until a couple of years ago. The other day, I was digging through stuff I’d written in college and old journals. I was amazed in reading that old stuff, how I could see my writing voice emerging. It was quite an eye opener.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

It was really the characters speaking to me and telling me this story. I never thought my heroine would be a necromancer, but once I began writing the story, I became more and more intrigued with exploring her character, and how she coexists with this intense power.

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

This is a great question and I’m happy to say I’ve never met or encountered a necromancer or zombie 🙂 I do include little tidbits based on when I lived in West Africa.

How do you choose when/which characters die in your books?

Oh, this is an interesting question because I realized in writing the third book of the series that one of my beloved characters had to die in order to push Ruby in a direction she wouldn’t otherwise go. I have partially written that scene and it makes me so sad. But that came to me in one of those writer moments when I’m plotting or thinking about the story and pop. Oh yeah, so and so has to die. Bummer.

Who do you look up to as a writer?

Ray Bradbury. Not only did he craft some amazing stories, his writing was incredible.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

Oh god. Never ask this of a writer J Absolutely, that’s why I just stay away from it after I proof the galley of the book.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz, and lots of comics, that includes an awesome comic called Revival about a town where all the dead people come back to life, so the town is trying to understand how it happened and how to deal with the “zombies”. Another unique take on zombies.

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

The publisher has a designer, Patricia Lazarus, who did a great job. I did have input.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

Ruby, totally.  She’s surrounded by so many hot men 🙂

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thanks for reading books! I’m a reader too and it’s a great thing to immerse oneself in a story and characters.

About the Author:

Noemi Ghirghi writes as Mimi Sebastian and raised herself on books and the strange and unusual with an unhealthy dose of comics and Scooby Doo. Loving angst-filled romance thrown in the mix, she decided to blend all those elements in a steamy mix in her first Urban Fantasy series, the Necromancer Books. The first book, The Necromancer’s Seduction, debuts July 15, 2013, with ImaJinn Books.

Noemi spent two years in the Ivory Coast with the Peace Corps and loves to introduce tid-bits from her experiences in her writing. She’s a member of Romance Writers of America and the Fantasy, Futuristic and Paranormal chapter of RWA. A transplant from the beaches of Florida, Noemi now wanders the desert in Phoenix, AZ, and attempts to balance writing with a day career, fantastic family, and household diva: her Amazon parrot.

www.mimisebastian.com

http://mimisebastian.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/NecromancerSeriesMimiSebastianAuthor

https://twitter.com/SebastianMimi

http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/13508578-mimi-sebastian

Giveaway:

There is a tour wide giveaway for: 1 signed print copy The Necromancer’s Seduction by Mimi Sebastian… and 1 $15 Amazon giftcard… and 1 small painted ceramic skull. So I think you guys should all GO HERE TO ENTER! 🙂 
Rafflecopter code:  a Rafflecopter giveaway
I wanna wish you guys all good luck, and an extra special thank you to Ms. Mimi for stopping by today! I hope you had as much fun as I did! Happy reading and later gators!! 
9 thoughts on “The Necromancer’s Seduction Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. Loved this book and the author is super nice! 🙂

  2. Natalia J says:

    I love the synopsis of the book.Thanks for the giveaway. 😀

  3. Crystal Clifton says:

    This book looks amazing and Thanks for the giveaway

  4. Mimi says:

    Thanks for those who stopped by today! And for the wonderful spotlight! I’m so glad you enjoyed the book and found it creeptastic 🙂

  5. Catherine T. says:

    Sounds like there’s a little something in this book for everyone to love 🙂

  6. I want this author as a guest on my blog talk radio in september–i am impressed..love the interview

  7. tinakohrman says:

    This sounds like such an interesting book and one that I cannot wait to read. I really enjoyed learning more about this amazing author.

  8. Colleen Fowler says:

    Great interview, I am very impressed! looking forward to reading the book.

  9. Kamla L. says:

    Sounds like an exciting series and a great fix to feed my UF/PNR addiction. Thanks!

What do you have to say?

