Caged Blog Tour w Mega GIVEAWAY!

Caged-Blog-Tour-Button

Sooo, I’ve been DYING… and I mean DYING for my stop on the blog tour. Seriously, I read this book TWICE now, because I love it that much AND I kept thinking that my stop was so far away! 🙂 LOL Then I would email the lovely Ms Belfield and tell her crazy things LOL I just love her, though she probably thinks I’m a nutcase! 🙂 So, now, I will shut it, and show you some series goodies! Wait til you see my giveaway! Somebody say thank you directly to Ms J for that part 🙂

Caged-Paperback-Spine

blurb

If the meek can become deadly, the strongest can be weak.

For Ethan Holloway, his mission to find a missing werewolf should be simple. Crack a few heads, bust a few chops and the solution always reveals itself. Always.

Not this time.

Ethan’s reputation precedes him, and because it does, someone is ready. Waiting. Unbeknownst to Ethan, he’s about to go down. Hard. Against a foe he never suspected and in a world he never imagined could be real.

What awaits Ethan is a fight not only for his reputation, but also his pack, his female, and his life. If he survives, damage control will become priority number one.

If he survives.

Because even Ethan’s not sure he’s strong enough to take on an entire race all by himself.

Especially one hell bent on exposing who and what he is in the name of sport.

~~~~~

Excerpt

“… from the Shropshire area. Following Carly McDowd’s disappearance on the fourth, and Andrew Doherty’s on the seventh, this is the third incident this month …”

I turned from the square-jawed newswoman on TV to Dad, where he sat in his corner armchair.

His attention remained on the screen, a frown across his brow.

“… the duo of friends were first reported missing late last night by their parents, after they discovered neither of the teenagers …” The newscaster’s voice infiltrated once more.

Images of a couple of lads flashed side by side on the screen. The one on the left had the appearance of any late teen, with shaggy overgrown hair and the twinkle of mischief in his expression.

From the other image, brilliant blue eyes stared out at me from beneath a shock of pale blond curls.

“Oh, shit!” I pushed to my feet, took a step forward. “That’s …”

Nineteen year old Gabriel Lewis was believed by his mother to be staying at Colum Delaney’s since Friday evening, whilst Colum’s parents …”

Dad stood, his fingers retracting his mobile from his jeans pocket as I worked my own out. He paused, nodded to me. “Go on. You make the call, Ethan.”

Shelley Lewis’s number had been saved in my phone book since the beginning of the year, right after we met for the first time. I hit dial and paced to the window. September sunshine, of the early morning variety, blinded me as my phone rang.

It took only a few trills for her to answer. “Ethan?” Her voice held hope, as well as a heavy weariness and the thickness of tears.

“Is it true?” I’d promised to support her—a lone parent, a female no less, raising a werewolf son with no guidance. So far, I’d delivered on that promise.

The sob hitting my ear gave confirmation enough. “Oh, Ethan.”

“Hold tight, Shelley. I’m on my way.”

“I’ll come with you,” Dad said, as I hung up and spun to him. “Shout Sean, too—in case we need to do any scouting. I think I heard him stir upstairs.”

“What about Connor’s lot?” The Larsen’s made up the other half of our eight-wolf pack, but lived separately to us on the south side of the forest.

Dad shook his head. “I’ll update Connor whilst you deal with Sean—”

“And Jem?” I asked with a lifted eyebrow.

Dad’s lips twitched, but he continued as though he hadn’t noticed my reference to his buck-passing. “Just the three of us will go. Connor and his boys can spend the morning here and stay close to Jem and your mother unless we need them.”

~~~~~

Book Links

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

My Review:

Ummm, I couldn’t wait. The minute I got that email with my ARC copy, I seriously put almost everything on hold! I NEEDED it. I’m still trying to get Ethan to go on a date with me, and I’ve read this book twice. I have no hope, but I won’t give up yet! 🙂 I knew it would be both different, and just as amazing, as the others in the series, because it’s not Jem’s point of view anymore, it’s ETHAN! Dude, it could be the most horrible book and I’d love it, because I LOVE ETHAN! Who doesn’t? LOL So, now, we get to see the interior of the one we only ever get to see the exterior for. I mean the outside is all HAWT PIECE, but the inside is just as awesome. 🙂 He never talks enough to let anyone see that though. 

Ethan is what every beautiful bad boy werewolf is. He’s alpha in his own right. He’s smart. He’s sometimes a crazy martyr, but it’s always for the good of others, even when it’s not. LOL He’s loyal, to a fault, he’s determined, he’s sexy as hell! AND HE CAN COOK!!! LOL I LURV HIM! 🙂 Damn him for finding a lady to replace me hahahaha I got to know even more of him. I now understand why he says the things he does, or doesn’t. And why he acts the way he acts, even when it seems like he’s the biggest jerk of all, he’s a big softy on the inside. He’s literally going to sacrifice himself for a newbie, and yet he feels resposible, especially when he finds out the real reason all of these people were kidnapped. 

All the other characters are still there and I loved that, because you get to see them from Ethan’s point of view. How he really feels about his dad, Jim, Nathan, everyone. It’s an interesting, different aspect. There’s also some new characters 🙂 I have a feeling I’m going to love them just as much! 

Ooooh, the plot twisted so nicely. I mean, I can’t tell you, but oooooooh. LOL I was a little dumbfounded because it’s a dark subject and terrifying, and Ms Belfield did it magnificently. There’s some not so easy things touched upon, but it’s so well written that you couldn’t pry it from my grubby little paws! 🙂 And though this is a continuation of the series, the world building is continuing. There’s new supernatural creatures, and road trips, and things are becoming vastly obsessive to me, as I want MORE MORE MORE! 🙂 

I have some serious obsessions with werewolves, but there is NONE who come close to the writing of Ms Belfield’s. She has made a world that you want nothing more than to live in yourself. I want to meet and hug and eat with every single character. The bad guys are scary as hell, the good guys are awesome, there’s enough action for an ass-kicking marathon with popcorn. You will not want to put this book down. And yes, I know, it’s different than all the others with the POV, but I thought it was the perfect way to keep things interesting and us readers on our toes. Why not be able to learn about other characters from another POV. And who better to do it than everyone’s favorite sexy werewolf! I am not sure there’s anything I could say that would make it any more appealing if you haven’t already drooled at seeing Ethan on the cover! I am totally saying this one is so worth my rare 6 PAWs. AMAZING, PHENOMENAL, MAGNIFICENT… and I can’t wait for more!!! Ms. J, you outdid yourself with this one 🙂 I bet it’s going to be so much fun now!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main
Author Guest Post:

Top 5 Pets I’d LOVE to Own.

It’s no lie, Mr B and I are a little bit insane. And yes, that means we far too often exclaim how we’d LOVE TO HAVE ONE OF THOSE, if ever we won the lottery/owned a farm/got a bigger house …

Unfortunately for the poor creatures of the earth, there are far too many of those we’d love to have living with us, too.

Here are some of our favourites.

5. A French Bulldog or a Pug

Don’t look at me with that ‘Those aren’t very exciting‘ look of yours. We’ve wanted one of these (both) for AGES.

Besides, I’m breaking you in gently. 😉

4. Tortoise.

Aren’t these just the coolest reptile EVER!!!!?

3. A Goat.

Preferably one of those crazy one that randomly fall asleep. *Entertainment AND short grass. Win!

(*that was a joke O_o)

2. Micro pig.

Have you seen these? They are SO stinkin’ cute! I WANT ONE! To cuddle! 😀

1. Alpaca.

They’re seriously hairy. They spit a lot. And they smell. Surely you can see the appeal … right? 😛

So, what about you guys? What pets are on your coveted list?

Maghon says this is one of the most hilarious pet “wanted” posts ever!!!!! I totally giggled every time I read it, which was when I first received it, then when I started setting up the post, then when I was finishing up my post, and now again, right before the post goes live- yes, I have this weird thing about continually checking my posts since I set them up early. THEN I had to call my friend and read it to her because it was hilarious and we both laughed til we cried! 🙂 

Character Interview:

Hello Gabe! Thanks so much for being here. I really appreciate you stopping by for me to interrogate, I mean interview you. 😉 Tell me a little something about yourself… 

What … do you mean?

Dude, something, LOL ya know, I like the smell of freshly cut grass… which I do 🙂 Now, tell me how you feel about being a werewolf… 

It’s not as crap as it used to be, that’s how I feel.

How did you feel now that you aren’t such a lone wolf?

Have you been watching me? How do you even know about all this?

Ummm, I not so secretly stalk Ethan, so it kinda popped up LOL! What’s the first thing that pops into your head when I say Ethan’s name to you?

Strength and guidance.

Pffft, I think HAWT Piece and Jerk who owes me dinner! How about your mom? It must be pretty difficult with her not being a little wolfy?

Not particularly. More like difficult for her that I am. First day I changed was a bit of a shock to both of us.

Tell me a little something about yourself, not having to do with being a werewolf?

In senior school, I was the best rugby player the team coach had ever seen.

Now tell me your favorite part about being a werewolf?  🙂

The sense of freedom when you’re changed. As wolf, I feel more like myself. Growing up, it seemed like I was constantly suppressing some deeper part of me, fighting against instinctual urges—and not knowing what I was meant I couldn’t interpret them. Now I don’t have to fight them anymore. It’s liberating.

Ahh, maybe one day I’ll get to come on a pack run! How you do you feel about the rest of the pack?

They’re cool. Nathan’s a lot like Ethan in presence but just more refined, and Sean and Jem can be a little weird when they’re looking at each other all the while and seem to be doing some dodgy mind-chatting trick, and Josh can be idiotically hilarious. But they all went a long way to making me feel welcome first time Ethan invited me along on a pack hunt, and I appreciate that.

Are you happy with how things are turning out?

I, uh … can I just go the easy route and say I’m happy at the moment?

Chicken, LOL you’re more like Ethan than you know! Do you regret anything?

What’s the point? Doesn’t change anything.

It does, it tells you what kind of person you are, and what kind of lessons you’ve learned… but we’ll skip that one. Tell me something that most don’t know about you? Maybe just a little secret?

I like the smell of Mia’s feet. They always smell of baby powder.

Well now I have a huge smile!! Did you ever doubt Ethan wouldn’t come for you?

Not even for a second.

Hmmm, I am thinking since Ethan keeps turning me down, and now I know why, maybe me and you could have some fun? You up for a date with a Cajun girl who can cook- probably better than Ethan, no matter what he thinks!

Mia I mentioned? She’s my girl. And she’s feisty. So, probably not such a good idea.

You werewolves are KILLING ME!!!! What do I have to do to get some of that! UGH… I’ll have to wait for the next one LOL

A little of this and that…

Boxers or Briefs? LOL yep, right to that one 😉 

Boxers or commando. Preferably commando, just not with jeans—denim chafes.

Coffee or tea?

Coffee—I blame Ethan.

Coke, sprite, dr. pepper, other?

I like my teeth too much for that crap. Water or fruit juice for cold drinks.

mountains or beach?

Mountains. The wildlife’s better.

Winter or summer?

Winter. The air smells fresher.

Vampire or werewolf? LOL or maybe Zombies? I have a feeling you’ll be biased here 🙂 No scratch that, of course you will chose werewolf HA!!

I’m not even going to answer this.

Cold or hot?

Hot or cold what?

HA, well I like hot days by a pool and cold coffee so something along those lines! Favorite color?

Grey.

Night or day?

Night.

 Moonlight or sunlight?

Heh.

Steak, seafood, burger, or pizza?

Double cheeseburger, with cheddar instead of that processed crap, and a little mayo swirled on top with the relish, maybe a little regular ketchup between the two slabs of meat—you know, the huge disc-sized patties—and the burgers slightly undercooked so a little of the blood juices soak into the bun … damn, now you went and got me all hungry.

Damn now I’m hungry… BUT we have a problem… you left out the BACON!!! THANKS GABE!!!

If you’re interesting is seeing me trying to get Ethan to go on a date with me… IT’S HERE! I should warn you it’s a little…. NUTS! But Gabe was much more obliging that Ethan hahahaha 🙂

Author Info

B020988julbel033_montage1spcrop

Long Bio:

One day, a character and scene popped into J. A. Belfield’s head, and she started controlling the little people inside her imagination, as though she were the puppet master and they her toys. Questions arose: What would happen if …? How would they react if …? Who would they meet if …?

Before she knew it, a singular scene had become an entire movie. The characters she controlled began to hold conversations. Their actions reflected the personalities she bestowed upon them. Within no time, they had a life, a lover, a foe, family … they had Become.

One day, she wrote down her thoughts. She’s yet to stop.

J. A. Belfield lives in Solihull, England, with her husband, two children, four cats and a dog. She writes paranormal romance, with a second love for urban fantasy.

She also book blogs over at Bookaroo-Ju.

Website Twitter Facebook Goodreads

Make sure to check out all the tour stops for different giveaways and different features!

Aug 5th – Lola’s Reviews

                 – Bite My Book

Aug 6th – Ever on Word

             – Book Nerd

Aug 7th – What the Cat Read

                     – Alex Nader Writes

Aug 8th – Grave Tells

Aug 9th – Known to Read

                                          – Burning Impossibly Bright

Aug 12th – The Cover Contessa

Aug 13th – Scribbler’s Sojourn

Agu 14th – Laurie’s Thoughts and Reviews

Aug 15th – Mythical Books

               – L.S. Murphy

Aug 16th – Bibliophilia, Please

Aug 19th – At Random

                                  – Words to Dreams

Aug 20th – The Machenwood Chronicles

– Laney McMann

Aug 21st – Julie Reece

Aug 22nd – Katherine Skye

Aug 23rd – Aimee Laine

Aug 26th – Readers Girls

Aug 27th – Dark Obsession Chronicles

Aug 28th – Keri Lake

Aug 29th – The Eclectic Zaftig Chick

Aug 30th –Emi Gayle

Aug 31st – Cloud Nine Girl

Sept 2nd – JeanzBookReadNReview

Sept 3rd – The Stabby Pen

Sept 4th – Bibliophilia, Please

Sept 5th – Happy Tails and Tales

Group Giveaway

Blue Moon 99c sale promotion:

BlueMoon: Holloway Pack 2

During the Caged Tour, Blue Moon: Holloway Pack 2 is on SALE!

Grab YOUR copy for only $.99 at the following stores:

Please check to make sure this is still available as I am the last stop on the tour!

1st Prize: Signed copy of Caged, Caged swag pack (see image), $10 Amazon Gift Card

Caged 1st prize

2nd Prize: Caged swag pack (see image)

Caged 2nd prize

3rd Prize: 5 runner’s-up will each receive a digi-signed Caged cover

Caged 3rd prize

Code for Rafflecopter Form:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

NOW ON TO MY GIVEAWAY!!!

Yes, I get my very own giveaway… Because Ms Belfield is AWESOME!!! I don’t know any other words about how cool she is, so I will say it again, only louder… Ms Belfield is…

AWESOME!!!!

She is so kindly letting me give away THE SERIES!!! Yep, I am offering, Darkness & Light, Blue Moon, Resonance in ebook all to one reader!(click on each title to check it out)  So, for those of you new to this series (which I dunno what rock you are hiding under) It’s one of the best werewolf books I’ve EVER read! The whole series, up to Caged is absolutely WONDERFUL… you can see above how phenomenal caged was…. SO, now’s your chance to win them. I would like for you to leave a comment to enter to win. I will leave the giveaway up for 2 weeks, since I am the last stop for the tour to give everyone some time and then I’ll email the winner. 🙂 Do you love me… Hell, I love Ms J because she is letting me do this! LOL Now go forth and COMMENT!!!

Darkness & Light (A Holloway Pack Story, #1)Blue Moon (Holloway Pack, #2)Resonance (Holloway Pack, #2.5)

There is nothing left for me to say after all this goodness. THANK YOU MS J!!!! I don’t know what to say except thank you one hundred times!! A big thanks also to J Taylor Publishing for always sending me the best ARCs and blog tours 🙂 Also, to all of you, I wish you ALL good luck on all of the giveaways! Happy reading and later gators!! 

13 thoughts on “Caged Blog Tour w Mega GIVEAWAY!

  1. Catherine T. says:

    Maghon, I’m not sure if you like the book or not…LOL I like that you came up with a 6th paw for this! Ethan sounds so dreamy!! I can see why you love him so much! You better watch out or you’ll have some competition soon ;D.

    Plus a big thank you to the author for the generous give away!

  2. Rhonda D says:

    I am definitely starting this series. I can’t wait. You definitely have me intrigued! Thanks Mrs. J for the great giveaway and thank you for hosting!
    Rhonda D
    slinkydennis@yahoo.com

  3. jabelfield says:

    Maghon, Maghon, Maghon. Every time you host for me, you seem to rock my socks a little more than the last time. If I weren’t already smitten with Mr B, I’d fly over there and propose …. maybe.
    Okay, maybe not. But I do adore you. ♥♥♥♥♥

  4. Stephanie F. says:

    You’ve got me hooked. Definitely going to read. It sounds fantastic.
    Ethan sounds yummy,too.
    Thanks for the great giveaway.

  5. Eva Millien says:

    Thanks for sharing your review and the giveaway. I am looking forward to reading this book. Congrats on the completion of the tour. evamillien at gmail dot com

  6. bn100 says:

    Haven’t read this author before

  7. Joy F says:

    Sounds like a great series. Love to check it out.

What do you have to say?

