Heaven and Hellsbane Blog Tour w Giveaway!

Heaven and Hellsbane Button 300 x 225

Hey Guys! I love when I like a series, and then it continues with another awesome tour! 🙂 I’ve got some real goodies for you today! 🙂 

Heaven and Hellsbane (Hellsbane, #2)

Heaven and Hellsbane
Hellsbane Series,

Book Two

Paige Cuccaro

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Publisher: Entangled Publishing

Ebook ISBN 978-1-62266-887-8
Print ISBN 978-1-62266-888-5

ASIN: B00BFQANJG

Number of pages: 320

Word Count: 97,000

Cover Artist: Karen Phillips

Amazon   BN

Book Description:

Someone’s killing angels and turning the half human, half angel illorum warriors against their angelic supporters. If the supernatural baddy behind the attacks isn’t stopped soon, Heaven itself could fall victim. The Council of Seven has called in the best they’ve got to find the killers, and no one’s more surprised than Emma Jane Hellsbane when it’s her phone that rings.

But when her own angelic mentor—and off-limits hottie—Eli is targeted, Emma takes it personally. With Emma hot on the trail of the growing army of assassins, though, hackles start to raise around her. Everyone wants to know if she’s in it to protect all angels or just one in particular. The Council has their suspicions…and so does Emma’s boyfriend.

Now Emma isn’t just fighting off demons, rogue nephilim, and Fallen angels, but she’s defending her honor as well. The problem is even Emma Jane isn’t sure of her motives. One thing she does know: if she doesn’t figure out the killers’ identities soon, she may not live long enough to know what, or who, she really wants.

It’s all in a day’s work as Heaven’s ultimate bounty hunter.

My Review:

I loved the first book. It was refreshing, interesting and a wonderful new world to play in 🙂 It’s only getting better, though you will actually hear me gripe a bunch about this one, just not for the reasons you may think LOL. There’s so many good things about this series that I think may just blow up soon. If you are an angel fan, you’ll either really love it, or be mad like me, because I like to think Angels are like Eli, caring and wanting the best for mankind. You’ll meet the “other” angels in this one, and I’m thinking I may have to team up with the Demons on this one 🙂 LOL Now that’s I’ve got you intrigued, let’s talk characters. 

Emma Jane is growing used to the fact that her normal life is gone, maybe forever. She had some major character growth here. She is maturing, she is learning to fight better, she is willing to risk her life for others and she does it often. She is also getting her booty handed to her several times, and her interactions with the “angel council” is pretty interesting. I am still a huge fan of Emma, but I have two major complaints, and it’s nothing to do with the writing, but her crazy choices. Emma longs for normalcy more than ever. All she wants is to have the nice life, maybe settle down with Dan, maybe even have kids. YET…. She makes the choices that turn her away from this want EVERY TIME!!!! Seriously! I wanted to slap her several times. She continuously, obsessively says she wants to be normal. And then she does SOMETHING ELSE that takes her even further from that normalcy. She has two major decisions that totally blew my mind. She made her “Team” choice, and there’s no turning back, ever, on this one. AND, she gets that big chance, literally, for her normalcy, and she chose different. I absolutely cannot wait to see where book three is going to be at, because this one is a whammy hahahahaha! I am still on Emma’s side and I am rooting for her all the way! 

Dan is my favorite! He’s her normal cop boyfriend, and I feel bad for him. He is always left on the side and out the loop and yet he still takes up for Emma and forgives her, and gives in to her. And tolerated everything with Eli. Eli is the lovely angel. I like him, he’s sweet, for an angel that seems to be saying something. They are all in for a whirlwind ride with Emma. Those damn angels, somebody needs to shoot them with some lightning or something. If anyone called me “it” to my face, I am pretty sure you would have to kill me, as you wouldn’t be able to pry my “it” hands off your neck! 

There are a lot of different plot twists going on. You have Emma’s personal life, her love life, her duties with the angels, the mystery of the angels dying, not to mention trying to stay alive. And you start realizing that some angels are bad, and some demons maybe aren’t, as well as some fallen. You’ll have a fun time trying to figure out who is really a “good guy”, with their actions, not just their words and titles. 

I loved the writing as well. The world building and the action. I loved the plot twists and even if it wasn’t what I was hoping for, the fact that she made a choice, and now Emma and everyone around her has to live with the consequences. 🙂 It’s a thrilling ride, with a new twist on angels, and their demon counterparts and the fallen angels who are the inbetween. I really can’t wait for more books! 5 ANGEL PRETTY PAWS! 🙂

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Character Interview:

*Hello Dan! Thanks so much for being here. I really appreciate you stopping by for me to interrogate, I mean interview you. 😉 

*chuckle* Hi, Maghon. It’s my pleasure. Interrogate away. I’ve been on the other side enough, It’s about time I take a turn at it.

*I was dying to have you over! You’re my favorite *wink*. Tell me a little something about yourself…  

Oh. Well, my name’s Dan Wysocki and I’m an officer with the Pittsburgh PD. Uhm…I’m divorced. I’ve got a couple kids. And it feels kind of weird talking about myself.

*It’s ok, keep talking! Tell me how you feel about being a cop…  

How I feel about it? I love it. I mean, it’s what I’ve always wanted to be.  Being a cop isn’t just what I do, it’s who I am. I don’t know what I’d be if I wasn’t a cop. Yeah…I love it.

*Glad it’s you, I don’t like people all that much LOL How did you feel now that you aren’t always the one protecting everyone from danger?

Not sure what you mean. Unless you’re talking about Emma. Yeah, that’s a…uhm… Emma’s different. She’s tough, y’know? She can take care of herself. I mean, I know that, so I’m good with it. It doesn’t bother me, if that’s what you’re asking. Not really. I mean, of course when I see some of the stuff she has to deal with I want to protect her. And yeah, maybe it bugs me—a little—that there’s not a lot I can do, but… y’know…it is what it is. Actually, I’d rather not talk about it, if that’s okay.

*Hmm, that may be a problem 🙂 What’s the first thing that pops into your head when I say Emma’s name to you?

Laughing. She’s got a great laugh. Have you heard it? If you did, you’d be smiling right now just like me. Yeah. That’s what I think of. She makes me laugh. I mean, she’s beautiful, and smart, brave as hell, but… I don’t know, life can be…overwhelming sometimes and Emma just has a way of making things less…intense. She makes me laugh. I like that.

*How about you wanting to become what Emma is, would you really chose to give up your kids with the life that Emma has?

Oh. You know about that? Okay, well, technically I am what Emma is. I mean, it’s in me. I just a matter of tapping into it. And no, I wouldn’t give up my kids. I didn’t give them up when I became a cop. I chase bad guys. I get shot at. It’s not that much different. Yeah, the bad guys are supernaturally strong and fast, but then I would be too. I don’t see the problem. Seriously.

*But you would, I just don’t think you’ve figured out how much you’ll have to give up, oh well, I guess we’ll see how you do :)Tell me a little something about yourself, not having to do with being a cop?

Oh, wow. *chuckle* Uhm…I used to wrestle back in high school. I was on the wrestling team and everything. My senior year I went to state, and I was even being considered for the US Olympic team. I didn’t make the cut, but still… y’know. It was cool.

*Anybody tell you that’s hot? 🙂 Aside from possible jealousies, how do you feel about Eli? 

Jealousy? What, ‘cause he’s Emma’s angelic magister? Wait, who told you I was jealous of him? I mean, I’m not. Not at all. Pfft…Jealous. Like Hell. Nothin’ to be jealous of. You have no idea how screwed up he is. I mean it. Truth is, he’s the one jealous of me. He’d give anything to be with Emma the way I can. He loves her. He’d risk everything for her. At least I know that means he’ll make sure she’s safe. .

*HAHAHAHAHAHA Yeah, you’re jealous! 🙂 How you do you feel about the rest of the now supernatural world?

It’s jacked up. Oh, sorry. Can I say that here? It’s crazy. I mean, I’d heard about all this stuff in Sunday school and in the bible, but I never really thought any of it was real. I mean, I believe in the bible, but who knew there were real friggin’ angels and demons—here—now—everywhere. It’s crazy, right? But…I mean, I’m dealing with it. I’m a cop. I chase bad guys. The Fallen and their demons are just another form of bad guy, right?

*Not always…. Are you happy with how things are turning out?

Working on it. I’m not unhappy. I’m good. Most things are they way should be…I guess. I feel like I’m finally in the game. So that’s good. But…yeah. I’m working on happy. I’m getting there.

*Yeah, we’re gunna need to talk again soon, as in, after the ending of this book…. Do you regret anything?

Oh, hell yeah. Who doesn’t? I’m a pushy self-absorbed ass sometimes. But it’s hard to see things from someone else’s point of view until you’ve gotten a chance to walk in their shoes. Emma’s life isn’t easy. I always knew that, but the truth is I really had no idea… Yeah…I regret things.

*Tell me something that most don’t know about you? Maybe just a little secret?

No.

Really? Like what? You seriously want me to spill my guts, right here? *sigh* I don’t know. Uhm … Okay…truth? I guess I kind of like that it makes Eli a little nuts seeing me with Emma. And maybe I kissed her a little more passionately than I would have a few times because I knew he was watching. There. Good enough?  God, I’m an ass. I know.

*When you said no, I was about to show you my own “bad guy” scary cajun counterpart LOL And I wouldn’t say ass, I would say typical male… Did you ever doubt Emma wouldn’t come back to you?

Yeah. If I’m being honest, yeah, I had my doubts.

*What if Emma wasn’t what she was, a half breed, would you still love her even if that meant she’d be a completely different person than you know now?

Yes. Absolutely. If Emma wasn’t an illorum she’d still be Emma. She’d still be funny, and beautiful, and smart. She’s not brave because of her angel half. She’s all those things despite being an illorum. If she wasn’t half angel, I think…I think we’d be great.

*If you could have one wish, no matter what, what would it be?

That. What you suggested before. That Emma and I were normal, that we never knew anything about Fallen angels, demons, magisters or illorums. I’d wish that Emma was just…Emma. Instead of Emma Jane Hellsbane, Heaven’s number one bounty hunter.

A little of this and that

Boxers or Briefs? LOL yep, went right to that one 😉 

Wow. Yeah, you did, didn’t you? *chuckle* Uhm…briefs. 

Am I blushing?

Coffee or tea?

Coffee

Coke, sprite, dr. pepper, other?

Pepsi

Mountains or beach?

Mountains

Winter or summer?

Summer

Vampire or werewolf? LOL or maybe Zombies? 

Uh…werewolves, I guess. Less sparkle.

Angels or demons?

I’m gonna go with neither.

Cold or hot?

Cold

Favorite color?

Green

Night or day? 

Day

Moonlight or sunlight?  

Sunlight

Steak, seafood, burger, or pizza?

Burger

That’s it? We’re done? Cool. Hey, thanks, Maghon. This was, uh…different. *chuckle* It was fun. A little awkward, but fun. And Paige wanted me to send her thanks to you too. I don’t often get the spotlight on the tours, and she liked having it shift off her to me for a little while. Like I said, fun. *wink*

No, THANK YOU!!! Please PLEASE, Dan, come back, ANYTIME… 🙂 I could just sit here and drool while I look at you! And Ms. Paige, THANK YOU TOO for letting Dan come over. He’s seriously a favorite of mine! Hopefully we’ll do it soon again!

About the Author:

 

Writing was never a foregone conclusion for me. I once had dreams of being a psychologist, a pediatrician, a school teacher, a photojournalist, a bartender, and/or an EMT. And then I met my husband and my world came into focus. Being wife and mother are my highest priorities and greatest joy. But escaping to the fanciful, sexy worlds twirling through my mind is an absolute necessity. Putting those worlds, and the cornucopia of characters that people them, on paper is just plain fun.

Paige lives in Ohio, with her husband, and three daughters. When she’s not writing she can be found doing the mom thing with a book in one hand and a notepad and pen in the other. Ideas come without warning and the best way to stimulate your imagination is to enjoy the imagination of someone else.

http://www.facebook.com/PaigeCuccaro

https://twitter.com/PaigeCuccaro

http://www.goodreads.com/PaigeCuccaro

www.paigecuccaro.com

http://beingpaige.blogspot.com/

Book One Info:

Hellsbane (Hellsbane #1)

*Click on the cover to see all the info for Hellsbane*

or GO HERE to see my 5 PAW review

Giveaway:

Tour Wide Giveaway – The grand a $50 Amazon gift card a print copy of each of the first two books (Hellsbane (book1) Heaven and Hellsbane (book2) )and an electronic copy of the prequel Commencement. 
 
Second prize a print copy of each of the first two books and a Hellsbane Ouija board.
 
Third prize electronic copy of the first two books and the prequel.
Alright guys! I sure do hope you check out this series. It’s major fun. Good luck on the giveaway! It’s a great one! Ms. Paige, thank you so much for coming over with Dan. NetGalley, thanks for always giving me good books to read before everyone else. Bewitching Book Tours and Ms Roxanne, you rock, just cuz!! 🙂 Happy reading everyone and later gators!
What do you have to say?

