Open Flame Blog Tour w Giveaway!

Hello everyone! I’ve got another great, ADULT, book to show you 🙂 yes, I say it’s a big girl book because it’s definitely more… mature that those fun YA books I also read 🙂 LOL anyways, hold on to your panties ladies, I’ve got some fun goodies for you! AND I’m the opener for the tour, as TOMORROW is the RELEASE DAY!!! 🙂 So, let’s all jump right on in! plus, who wouldn’t go DROOLY FOR DRAGONS!! 

Open Flame (Dragon's Fate, #2)

Open Flame

Dragon’s Fate Book 2
Lacy Danes

Genre: Paranormal romance

Publisher: Samhain Publishing

Date of Publication: September 24th 2013

ISBN: 9781619217461

ASIN: B00CZ8MCHO

Number of pages: 118

Word Count: 32K

Cover Artist: Kanaxa

Samhain Publishing | Kindle | Kobo | Nook 

Book Description:

Between hate and lust lies heaven, hell… and smoldering love.

Like his brothers, Madoc is a dragon born by blood magic. Unlike them, he has only once bitten a human in a near-hopeless quest to find his eternal mate. Watching that woman die nearly destroyed him.

Now he works to invent a watch that will rewind time. When he attends the Spectacle of Time in Paris, though, he finds a woman who shakes the foundation of his world and crumbles his ferocious control.

Ever since the black-haired man with the red crescent on his cheek ruined her family, Fina has hated him. When she runs into him in Paris, she is determined to show him just how much. Instead, overwhelmed by the desire to both kill him and bed him, her body betrays her and she melts in his arms.

Sparks fly, and—when his teeth sink into her skin—she ignites. But she can’t run far and fast enough to avoid the burning truth. She is now part of Madoc’s dangerous world?body, soul, and fire.

Warning: This novel contains explicit sex, time-shifting, distance-hopping, a super-hot dragon, and a woman who can take the heat.

Short Excerpt: http://www.lacydanes.com/books/open-flame/#read-an-excerpt

My Review:

So just a little while back, I read Waterfall, which was book one. I absolutely loved it. And so I needed to read this one ASAP, so I am so glad for blog tours with books I love! 🙂 I’m also a little mad, and devastated, because I SO CALLED MADOC FIRST!!! It’s like the second sentence in my Waterfall review. LOL I loved Jordan and all, but I totally wanted Madoc…. *sigh* another Book Boyfriend stolen away…. But anywho, let’s talk seriously now 🙂

Madoc is the broody HAWT PIECE of a dragon. He needs to find his mate, but that doesn’t mean he’s gunna make it easy on anybody LOL I do feel bad for him, because he thought he found his mate once, and it wasn’t “the one” and she died, so he’s not so really trying hard, but he really needs to if he wants to keep living. He’s pretty brilliant too. He’s trying to invent a time travel machine, say a watch, that will let him fix all this curse and death business. And this is how he meets his mate 🙂

Fina is the clockmakers daughter. She totally hates Madoc. LOL you know, for a while. Madoc caused some trouble in the past and gave her a lot of hardships. And of course, Madoc goes about the mate thing all wrong, and turns all cave man. Poor girl. 

There’s some excellent plot twists, especially when you learn about the curse, and how things work, and the bad guys in the background trying everything in their power to take these dragon brothers down. If you are about steamy romance, with HAWT dragon shifter, and strong females, you are in for so many goodies! I really enjoy this series and I’m so glad there’s more brothers! I suspect it’ll get even better from here!! 🙂 YAY! 4.5 STEAMY ALPHA MALE PAWS! 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Author Interview

First, tell me a little about your book :)….

Open Flame is the second book in my Dragon’s Fate series.  This story is about Madoc the fire Zir. The story takes place mainly in Paris with glimpses of a few of the characters from book one.  Though, you don’t need to read book one to enjoy this book.

I had a lot of fun writing this one.   I hope you all enjoy it too!

~~~

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?  I have always loved reading. Romance books are my favorite, though I also love mysteries, horror, great fiction.   I was at a point in my life where my creative outlet was not being used. So I thought about how to use my creative energy and decided on a New Years resolution that I would try to write a book.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it? My first book has never been finished. I have thought about pulling the story back out but have yet to do so.  It was my learning grounds and I know I will have to do a lot of revisions on it.

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?  Neither. Though I do take quirks from people I know and from myself and put those into my books.

How do you choose when/which characters die in your books?  I don’t. The story comes to me, and the people who die do.

Who do you look up to as a writer? Any one who makes writing a full time job and can survive on it. Most authors are like artist, unless you hit the big three bestseller lists you only make enough to do small special things with the money you earn.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book? Open Flame….Nope.  I am not a plotter. The stories come to me as I type. I do edit and do revisions based on things that come to me in later chapters, but I don’t regret any decisions I have made in my stories.

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing? Finding time to write with family and day job demands.  I also struggle at first with writing scenes that are overly violent and twisted scenes.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre? World War Z.  The book is amazing. I have not seen the movie yet, but plan to this week.  Have you seen it and read the book? If so how does it compare to the book?

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?  Someone paranormal.  I love the idea of having a special power. Grin.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers? Thank you for waiting for my next book. I know I only produce two- three stories a year and many others do more.  I adore each and every one of you.  Hugs. Lacy. 

About the Author:

 

Lacy Danes made a New Year’s resolution to write a hot, historical romance. A year and a half later, she achieved her goal. She lives in Portland OR, where besides writing she enjoys horseback riding, gardening and savoring a great martini while watching the world go by.

Visit Lacy at her web site:

LacyDanes.com

http://www.lacydanes.com/

https://www.facebook.com/LacyDanes

https://twitter.com/lacyDanes

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/137629.Lacy_Danes

Giveaway:

Tour wide giveaway
 
1 Author’s Favorite Things pack: Fun cocktail accessories and recipes Makeup from Lacy’s favorite lines 60.00 Amazon gift card- open to US Shipping

 GO HERE TO ENTER!

So HAPPY ALMOST BIRTHDAY to Open Flame and congrats to Ms Lacy on another book release 🙂 I wish you all good luck on that giveaway! and as always Happy reading and later gators! 

5 thoughts on “Open Flame Blog Tour w Giveaway!

  1. bn100 says:

    Nice cover

  2. LacyDanes says:

    Thank you bn100. I love the cover too.

  3. Eva Millien says:

    Thanks for sharing your 5 paw review and the great interview. Thanks for sharing the awesome giveaway. Sounds like a really hot book and I am looking forward to reading it. evamillien at gmail dot com

  4. Joy F says:

    Sounds great, looking forward to reading it. Thanks.

  5. Kamla L. says:

    I haven’t started this series yet so I have some catching up to do. Actually this is the first I’m hearing of it. Well, I’m so glad I did. The series sounds sexy and intriguing and the cover is gorgeous. Thanks for putting the series on my radar.

What do you have to say?

