Paper Wishes Blog Tour

Hello everyone! I’ve got a little holiday spotlight book for you guys to check out! Lemme show ya! 😉 

Paper Wishes

Paper Wishes (a Two-Part Novella)
Part One – Connect the Dots: Jill writes her most intimate Christmas wish to God—and throws it away for its ridiculousness—but Christmas wishes have a way of coming true, even when you don’t know what you’ve wished for.
Part Two – A Test of Faith: One day after her Christmas wish comes true, Jill faces a wrenching choice that tests her deepest beliefs. Will love prevail over conviction, or is happiness nothing more than a fairytale?

My Review:

This is a very sweet little romance of two stories bundled together for one great book. It’s also holiday related so it’s a perfect quick, sweet, fun read! There’s two short stories telling you about some romance during the holidays. 

I loved that even if you’ve never read anything from this author, or know who these characters are, when you read this one, the writing is done so you feel like you already know. 🙂 That means the writing is excellent. 

It’s very heartwarming, it’s so great to share these. Christmas and New Years are a holiday to spread the love, so why not share it with those you want to. 🙂 Jill had some heartbreaks, is a single mom, and wants to do everything to make her daughter happy. She has to support her and her child, and she happens to work with Jack, who’s her best friend. 

Jack loves one of the other women in their office. Ummm, I don’t know if I like him. Or I didn’t and then he wised up LOL His little issues made Jill have some self doubting. I think I just wanted Jill to be happy and so if Jack made her happy, then I’ll support her…. Let’s just say that maybe Jill’s daughter is smarter than everyone, and some of those other office people are…. blah. 

This is just a cute little book, and if you like love those sweet holiday romances, this one is so for you! Sorry, I know I am usually all into the fantasy, so I hardly ever read this genre, BUT I gotta support my author friends. AND I know that just because I like things that blow up doesn’t mean everyone else does too. 🙂 SO, today, check out this great read, maybe you’ll fall in love too! 4.5 PAWS! 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

About the Author:

Picture

Jennifer M. Eaton is a contemporary blender of speculative fiction and romance. 

Her work ranges from the sweet contemporary romances of Paper Wishes, to the dystopian society of Last Winter Red and Optimal Red, to the urban fantasy of The First Day of the New Tomorrow, and beyond in upcoming Paranormal and Science Fiction adventures.

While not off visiting other worlds, Jennifer calls the East Coast of the USA home, where she lives with her wonderfully supportive husband, three energetic boys, and a pepped up poodle. 

A special thanks to Ms Eaton for inviting me to participate! I hope you guys are ready for the holidays like me! Thanks for sharing the spirit with us and I hope you check this one out! Happy reading and later gators!