Saved By The Spell Review a Giveaway!

Hello everyone!! Today I am finally posting my review for a very much awaited, and loved, sequel to a new favorite series! You can see my original blog tour post HERE

imageimage

Title: Saved by the Spell (Book Two of the Anna Wolfe Series)
Author: Casey Keen
Genre: Paranormal & Urban Fantasy Romance
Expected Release Date: October 11, 2013
Reveal Host: Lady Amber’s Tours

Blurb:
Two worlds in danger.

A Grand Witch behind bars.

A stunning Werewolf and a devilishly handsome Warlock’s pursuit for her affections.

You think you have it bad? Grand Witch Anna Wolfe awakens to find herself imprisoned by Micah, the Prince of Darkness. Micah’s on a quest for world domination—and it’s not just the Netherworld that’s in danger. The human world is threatened as well. Now, it’s up to Anna to escape from Micah’s clutches so she can locate The Scholars and an ancient book before both falls into the wrong hands.

With a fiercely loyal Werewolf and immensely powerful Warlock by her side, what can go wrong?

A lot apparently.

If fighting off the Prince of Darkness wasn’t enough, Anna’s emotions are a whirlwind, as she battles between what fate demands and what she actually wants.

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Saved-Spell-Anna-Wolfe-Series-ebook/dp/B00FS1RPLS/ref=pd_sim_sbs_kstore_1

My Review:

I was hooked from book one! And now, book two is not only great, it’s exceeding my expectations and making me wait for book three is pretty much killing me!! Anna is captured at the end of book one, and starting in this one, you see who has her, where he has her, why he has her, and what he plans on doing with her. Let’s just say the creeptastic factor has just sky rocketed. WOAH. AND, everyone back at home is scrambling to try to figure out a way to get her out.  This one is also written a little different. Since Anna is captured, you can’t know what’s going on, so you still get Anna’s first person POV, but you also get a third person POV from the others at home. I think this made for an interesting take. Stupid Micah stealing Anna away has made this little interesting change very intriguing. 

Anna is learning to fight really hard, for her life, for her survival, and just outright for her. And Martello, Janie and Kristy are all doing their parts at home to try to help find ways to find Anna. Roman and Valen are now almost outright fighting for Anna’s attentions. Micah is just creepy. He’s definitely scary and I want to run away, quickly, with large steps. And as Anna learns more about herself, her love life, it’s quite complicated, and it’s only going to get worse, things are spiraling into somethings awesomely crazy! 

I just can’t talk about the guys right now. I mean, Micah may think he’s in the running, if only by force, but I just want him to die…. Valen and Roman, well now that’s a whole new set of wine glasses. I like them both, one more than the other, but I won’t say anything, as you just need to read this one on your own 🙂 

This one is maybe a little slower in the beginning as you are learning as Anna is about her kidnapping, but once things start up, you will need a seat belt to hold on to your seat. It is way fast paced and if I can just say, HOLY SHIT BATMAN-HOW YOU GUNNA LEAVE ME LIKE THAT AGAIN!!!! There is another, very epic, mouth opening, jaw dropping, pee on yourself cliff hanger. If you aren’t a fan of cliff hangers, this one may kill you. I’m so very impressed! A GREAT, PHENOMENAL, WHIRLWIND RIDING 5 PAWS!! 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Book 1, I’ll Be Damned

I'll Be Damned (Anna Wolfe Series, Book #1)

My 5 PAW review is HERE!

Author Bio:

57e55-4c4abfafad998bf2593cd8a053267715
I was born in Philadelphia, PA and grew up in the suburban outskirts of this amazing city. I love anything paranormal and/or supernatural – seriously I live in Philadelphia! For those of you who don’t know, this city is an awesomely haunted place! This healthy paranormal addiction has provided me the motivation to write my first book, “I’ll Be Damned.” I graduated from Drexel University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and I’m currently working on the Anna Wolfe Series

Links:
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7020153.Casey_Keen
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorcasey.keen
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AnnaWolfeSeries
Website: http://www.caseykeen.com/

Sorry again about the my missing review THE FIRST TIME.   I hope you guys check this series out 🙂 So much so, that I think you guys should comment which book of this series you’d like to read and I’ll pick a winner 🙂 It’s the least I can do to make it up to you for being late with my review, so go forth and comment! Thanks Ms Casey for being awesome!!! 🙂 I wish you all a great week, some happy reading and later gators 🙂

7 thoughts on “Saved By The Spell Review a Giveaway!

  1. noraadrienne says:

    Leave a comment. Okay, both books look really great and I do love the genre. I’m just wondering where the entry to the giveaway part of your header is. I do want to enter to win.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      LOL you did 🙂 I just wanted to see if people are actually paying attention hahahaha so you are entered because you left a comment! I particularly left the header part off just to see if I would still get some entries. I guess I just wanted to be a little sly 🙂

  2. EEEEPPP! Did you get my first comment??? It was so long; I gave several reasons I wanted the first book. Curses! It disappeared!! michelle_willms (at) yahoo (dot) com

    • magluvsya03 says:

      hahahahaha! best comment ever, it’s ok, this one counts! oh and you should keep checking this email, maybe like in the next day or so…. just saying 🙂

  3. bn100 says:

    Nice review. I’d pick book 2

  4. April K says:

    I would love to win book one ” I’ll Be Damned “! Thanks for the giveaway.
    P.S. I love the adorable puppy up top! A book giveaway and cute puppy on the same page? Now that’s awesome. 🙂

What do you have to say?

