Happy Book Birthday Soul Betrayed~The Life After Trilogy w Giveaway!

Hello everyone! I wanted to take a moment to show you a trilogy who is now finished. I’ve read them all now, and though I am sad that it’s over, it was EPIC and Phenomenal! I was dying to know the end, so I’m happy and sad at the same time! Nowme let me show you this fantastic ending, and the first two books!! 🙂 

Soul Taken (The Life After, #1)

Soul Taken (The Life After #1)

Book 1 in The Life After trilogy.
After-life just got a lot more complicatedMaggie is a Soul Collector. It’s her job to transport souls from the Living Realm to the After – but during a mission to find a stolen soul, she ends up stuck in a teen mean girl’s body. 

Trapped, Maggie’s soul is catapulted into Ally’s life – and the human world she hasn’t experienced for one hundred years. But, as a descendant of the most powerful beings in the After, Maggie must rescue Ally before the girl’s soul dies… 

To survive, Maggie must uncover devastating secrets – because with one soul taken by a terrifying enemy, Maggie’s could be next!

Soul Possessed (The Life After #2)

Soul Possessed (The Life After #2)

Book 2 in The Life After trilogy

Life after Life

Now Maggie has been given the chance of her after-life to become a Guard, nothing will stand in her way. Not even the undeniable attraction she feels for her trainer and past love—Jackson. But when the battle between Shadowed and Guard begins again which side will she choose?

When her boss, Felix, partners Jackson and Maggie up with Ally and Cooper to investigate terrifying Shadowed activity, she doesn’t think it could get any worse. Jackson and Cooper barely tolerate each other and this time, Maggie isn’t just proving her loyalty to the Guard during one mission…she has a side mission too. One so secret and so dangerous she can’t tell a soul…

Soul Betrayed (The Life After #3)

Soul Betrayed (The Life After #3)

The final installment of The Life After trilogy… 

A Life for a Life

The battle between Shadowed and Guard has brought destruction and terror to Gate Seven and now Maggie wants revenge. As the only after-life being who can save the souls from ultimate death Maggie comes face to face with her own human body, preserved for a century, waiting for just this moment to arrive.

Yet, how far will Maggie go to exact her revenge on the Shadowed? And when she comes face to face with her past, how will she survive the onslaught of memories she thought long gone?

For when the truth comes out all is not what it seems and Maggie has finally run out of time… She must choose her destiny or watch all she has perish in the fight for her life!

My Review:

I’m dying!! I didn’t want this series to end but it’s a trilogy so I should just know know better! I LOVED it. I have one complaint, but I won’t actually be telling you what it is because it’s major spoilery and it’s also nothing to actually do with the book, just a little something I wanted lol! We are picking up right where book two left off and we’re on a journey!

Maggie has grown so much from the beginning. She got her memories back, she got to learn the truth, and she finally got what she wanted. I was maybe hoping for a little bit more of some manly fighting for Maggie’s heart but even without a crazy love triangle drama I loved what happened in the end. And dammit if Jackson didn’t redeem himself again after his oh so horrible betrayal! And ally and cooper are always on Maggie’s side!

I’ve come to love Maggie, ally, cooper, Jackson, Jamie, and everyone and I’ve also come to love to hate Hannah! Wait til you see what that craptastic biach did!! I wanna use a lot of bad names for her. And I loved learning Maggie’s memories right along with her. It’s the perfect way to get a past, have the character learn her memories at the same time as you 🙂 and Maggie has a lot of making up to do, and some revenge to dish out!

the writing is absolutely wonderful! The story and plot twists are excellent. I am quite depressed that I won’t have any more of these excellent characters! It was an epic adventure of love and betrayal and friendship and loyalty and a fantastic world has been created!! Please please tell me you’re going to write more maybe a spin off!?! I need more 🙂 5 PHENOMENAL AMAZING MAGNIFICENT PAWS!!!

paw main

About the Author

Katlyn Duncan

Katlyn Duncan was born and raised in a small town in western Massachusetts. Her overactive imagination involved invisible friends, wanting to be a Disney Princess and making up her own stories. Her bibliophile mom always encouraged her love of reading and that stayed with her since. Even though she works full time in the medical field Katlyn has always made time for books, whether she is reading or writing them. 

Katlyn now lives in southern Connecticut with her husband and adorable Wheaten Terrier and she is thrilled to finally share her stories with the world. 

Website: http://katlynduncan.blogspot.ca/


I love this series so much, I am going to offer one winner an ebook copy of their choice of this series. So if you haven’t started it, now you can! If you have and are dying for book two or three, now you can get it! So, leave me, or the wonderful author, a comment, and I’ll pick a winner!! 

I want to thank Ms Duncan, who has so awesomely kept me up to date with this series and then remembered how much I loved book one, so she sent me book two, because she’s that awesome! 🙂 THEN she sent me book three because I practically begged her too, and she so politely oblidged! I am honored to be a part in sharing this wonderful tale!!! 🙂 THANK YOU! AND I can’t wait to see what you’re going to create next!! 

Thank you also to all of you who have stopped by today!  Please check out this author and her great work! Happy reading and later gators!