Solsti Prophecy Series Reviews w Giveaway!!!

I totally have a new author to stalk, a new series to obsess over, and it was all because of a lovely email! I am so over the moon to show you this new series! AND it’s about demons 🙂 Well, and some other things, BUT it’s totally cool. Let me show you some goodies! 

Wicked Wind (Solsti Prophecy, #1)

Wicked Wind (Solsti Prophecy #1)

SHE GREW UP THINKING SHE WAS HUMANBorn with the ability to command the wind, Nicole Bonham spends her life hiding her gift. Deciding to take control of her power, she dispenses her own brand of vigilante justice in Chicago’s worst neighborhoods. Stealth and surprise are always on her side. 

UNTIL A CHANCE ENCOUNTER WITH A WARRIOR DEMON

Lash demon Gunnar prowls Earth and several supernatural realms to help maintain peace among the immortal species. His chance encounter with Nicole creates a hurricane of sparks between them, and he can’t let her out of his sight until he discovers her true identity. In his two hundred years, he has never seen a creature like her.

PLUNGES THEM BOTH INTO A FIGHT FOR HER LIFE

Nicole and Gunnar race to discover who – or what – is stabbing the city’s most destitute residents and stealing their blood. The fire that forged their bond explodes into white-hot passion, weaving their souls together on an unexpected level. Haunted by the past, Gunnar’s fiercely protective instincts battle with her need to defeat the creatures she was born to fight. As they track the mastermind behind the attacks, will Nicole’s unique talent unwittingly send her straight into his lair?

297 pages, Published July 23rd 2013 
My Review:
I absolutely LOVE this new series! First, I am going to tell you straight up that this is an ADULT book, umm sorry to my very cool young adult fans, but maybe in a few years LOL Second, I am going to tell you that this is a very fresh, very cool new look on demons and their kind, and creation, and how they work and class themselves. This has such a dynamic view, with so many wonderful things about it. 
Nicole is our leading lady. She is a pretty normal young woman, except she has a gift that she can use the air and wind around her. Like, maybe a little breeze in your hair, or maybe a huge tree branch flying at you like a stake. Yeah. She and her sister Brooke use their powers every night to go out in the bad neighborhoods and kick some bad guys asses. They are also very into their martial arts and I am a little scared of them myself. And then Nicole “accidentally” meets Gunner at a bar, and holy smoking demon is he HAWT. Like, sex on legs, with a side of lust on a stick! Good NIGHT! And it all gets steamy, complicated, and irrevocably crazy from here. Nicole is very brave. She sometimes has a little impulse that could use some tampering down but she’s smart, she’s determined, she’s a little hell fire of her own when she needs to be. I believe she’s awesome 🙂 
Gunner is our lovely demon HAWT piece. LOL. He’s a guardian of sorts, the demons that police, or kill, the bad demons who get out of line. And in his patrol one night finds Nicole and Brooke and follows them, and then kinds stalks Nicole, and then just a little takes over her life. LOL AND he is a damn fine piece of meat. 🙂 Yeah he’s all alpha, and he needs to make get knocked down a notch or two sometimes, which Nicole takes care of. 
It’s not just the romance, or the demons, or the cool powers the sister have. There’s a whole world Ms Kay has created that is completely enamoring. Demons as a word is usually hand in hand with evil, except, there are some very lovely nymphs who most definitely are not evil. And then there’s some very very evil demons willing to kill, torture, rape, maim, humiliate anything and everything to get there way. Hmmm, sound interesting yet? AND on top of that, Nicole and her sisters aren’t just any old supernatural being, they are quite special and they are very rare, like no one even believes what they are. And the plot that surrounds that has me still sitting on the edge of my seat! I CAN’T WAIT to see what is going to wrap up with this. There’s mystery, action, romance, paranormal, and even a little history in the making of this book. I seriously meant it when I said I am now going into stalker mode for this author. She has fantastic writing skills, and I think I may offer her a kidney to gimme one of those HAWT Lash demons hanging around 🙂 LOL Or maybe just beg her to read all her books LOL A completely fresh, breathtaking, whirlwind Demon delicious 5 PAWS!!! 

paw main
Wicked Waves (Solsti Prophecy #2)

Wicked Waves (Solsti Prophecy #2)

Making daggers out of raindrops is only the tip of the iceberg for Brooke Bonham. As one of four women who can control the elements, her ability to manipulate water packs a deluge of potential. Eager to learn more, she’s frustrated at the precautions she must take to avoid the wrong kind of attention on Earth. Kai’s duties as a Lash demon have kept him busy on Earth for nearly two hundred years. Fighting? He was born to do it. Females? They’re drawn to him. And Earth? The perfect place for him to avoid supernatural bounty hunters.

Though the two of them mix like oil and water, Kai senses that beneath Brooke’s frosty exterior hides a vortex of simmering passion. He’s determined to thaw his ice princess.

Forced to work together in the immortal realm, they track a rogue Lash demon at the helm of a widespread kidnapping operation. All too soon, Kai’s dark past catches up to them. Time runs out as a second enemy, bent on revenge, vows to stop at nothing short of Brooke’s enslavement and Kai’s death. As they and their foes stalk each other in a demonic game of cat-and-mouse, will her evolving skills and their fledgling bond be enough to save them?

355 pages 

Published January 21st 2014 
ISBN 1494292270 (ISBN13: 9781494292270)
My Review:
Oh my! I didn’t think the second book could be better than the first, but WOAH! It’s fantastic!! I was glad that I got to meet Brooke and Kai in the first book, because you get to see a little bit from the outside perspective of them. And their story is AWESOME! And hot damn if the two most hot headed kids don’t end up together 🙂 LOL  This one is a little more grittier. The two main characters have had some very hard times in the past and in the present, yet they aren’t going to let that ruin their future. 
Brooke is Nicole’s sister, who has the affinity for water. She feels she’s inadequate, but she just hasn’t figured the goodies out yet. 🙂 She’s strong, she’s brave, and boy does she have some attitude. She’s also not afraid to jump into the fight. And she’s also a little more passionate and emotional than Nicole. She can be sweet as pie, or sting like a bee, or a serious swarm of wasps that will kill you 🙂 And she has totally met her match in Kai. 
Kai is the devil in disguise. I LOVE HIM! He’s probably my favorite of all of the Lash so far. I know I haven’t got a chance, but even from the beginning of book one, he was my favorite. AND I love that he’s protective of Brooke, yet he will let her KICK ASS! He’s not the type to hold her back, he is the type to clean her blood up after the shit hits the fan. THIS is what makes him my favorite. He’s a little mean and grumpy sometimes, but he’s pretty perfect. 
This one takes a journey through the past and the present. I am going to leave that open because you gotta read it to understand, but this one showed so much more into what shaped the characters into who they are now. I must say, Kai definitely had the worst hand dealt to him. I really am glad he can fix that in the future with Brooke. AND there are some excellent parts with previously loved characters, like Rosa, she is so awesome with her crazy witchy powers. And Nicole and Gunner. AND a few other Lash demons, and I will just let you read to find out more. 🙂 
I am so impressed with the world building. We get to meet more races of supernatural beings, we meet even more evil bad guys, and we get to see a little bit into what’s coming for book three. I am hopelessly in over my head. I can’t believe how awesome this series is! AND even worse, I can’t believe that I hadn’t heard of them before now. WELL that’s changed because I am full on stalker! I NEED the next book in this series like yesterday! PLEASE PLEASE GIMME GIMME GIMME Gin’s story soon. I know it’s going to be awesome 🙂 LOL 5 AMAZING HEARTWRENCHING, ASS KICKING, DEMON FIRE PAWS! 
paw main
About the Author
Sharon  Kay
Sharon Kay was bitten early by the writing bug. At age twelve she wrote a short story, about a magic ring, that won a statewide contest. With her nose always in a book, she read the most novels for her age group in her local library’s summer reading program.In her teens, writing took a back seat to fashion, as she was determined to find clothes different from what everyone else bought at the mall. And what she couldn’t find, she created. She learned to sew, worked in a fabric store after school, and spent her spare time with a needle in hand. Her black and orange prom dress is still one of her favorite creations.

Sharon lives in the Chicago area with her husband and son, and didn’t expect to write again. But Wicked Wind and the Solsti series formed in her head one weekend and refused to stay quiet until she put pen to paper. Her characters tend to keep her up at night, as they banter, fall in love, and slay endless varieties of power-hungry demons.

www.facebook.com/sharonkaynovels

Twitter: @sharonkaynovels

Giveaway!
Ok, so are you ready to read one of these books now? Yeah, if that answer is no or you aren’t sure, go reread my reviews LOL So, here’s all you need to do, leave me or the lovely author a comment, telling me if you think demons are evil or good and what you love about them! I’ll pick a winner, or maybe two, in a week or so! It’ll be ebooks so everyone can enter, so go now! GOOD LUCK!!! 
Ms. Sharon, I love you. I will stalk you. I pray you will at least tell me when I can see the cover to book three! LOL THANK YOU so much for an email that has given me another wonderful world to live in! I am so glad I replied back SO LATE and you so nicely still let me read you books. If you ever need, I in! But maybe not to the demon realm, you can have that one 🙂 
Thanks for hanging out with us today! I wish you all good luck on the giveaway and I hope you check this author and her fantastic books outs! I am now just gunna go dream about Gunner, Kai, Mathias, and all the rest of those lovely Lash demons…. 🙂 Happy reading and later gators!
3 thoughts on “Solsti Prophecy Series Reviews w Giveaway!!!

  1. vampyandracey says:

    Reblogged this on Vampy and Racey Bookblog and commented:
    Totally agree with this blogger, great books.

  2. I hadn’t heard of the series before this but I am definitely hooked now. I love books featuring demons. In my eyes they can be evil or good(with a bit of a bad side). It’s that boarder line that I love about them. The kinda anti-hero feel of them in books.
    Definitely going to have to read soon. Thanks for the giveaway and the spotlight.

  3. bn100 says:

    They can be good and evil; they’re interesting to read about

What do you have to say?

