Unnatural Blog Tour w GIVEAWAY!

 Today I open the most awesome tour for this series yet!  DUDE I am so BEEPING EXCITED!!! I have some serious goodies to show you, and some wonderful guest, AND I have a little surprise for Ms J! ! 🙂 Anyways, let me get right to it! 
UNNBTB

Unnatural

Unnatural. One word to sum up werewolf Kyle Larsen—his mood swings, abnormal body, and choice of female.

The first two, he blames on the vampire venom. The third, though? No, feline shifter Brook Nicholls was all his doing—a female of whom the pack will never approve. As part of the Coalition, an organisation with even stricter rules than the pack and a rigidly warped sense of responsibility, Brook comes with a whole lot of opposition of her own. No wonder the two of them keep their relationship secret for as long as they can. Now, distanced from his family by his own indiscretions, Kyle’s left to fight battles he’s unsure how to win—some of them even against his own pack. Is one woman really so important that he’s willing to defy his Alpha for her? If his heart has any say in the matter, the answer will be yes.

add-to-goodreads

To celebrate Unnatural‘s release, CAGED, Holloway Pack 3 is on SALE!

Throughout the UNNATURAL Blog Tour, CAGED will be available for just 99c.

CagedSale

AND there’s a GIVEAWAY!

Up for grabs is:

UnnRDGiveaway

Enter in Rafflectopter! Trust me, you want this!! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

 ~~~~~

J.A. BelfieldBest known for her Holloway Pack Stories, J. A. Belfield lives in Solihull, England, with her husband, two children, two cats and a dog. She writes paranormal romance, with a second love for urban fantasy. Website | Blog | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Booklikes       

 

 

 

 

My Review

Holy kitty cat!!! Yes, we know how much I love all those werewolf boys, but now, there’s a kitty in the mix, and no, we aren’t going to only be chasing them in trees 🙂 We all met Brooke in Caged, when Ethan made me love him a little more. BUT, Kyle is the hero for Brooke, and I couldn’t agree with that more. AND it’s got both Kyle and Brooke’s POVs so it’s quite awesome! And we get a look into more supernaturals and how they live.

Kyle is still having some trouble from those damn vampers. And though Gabe had it worse, Kyle is a little too pigheaded to ask Gabe about it, or hell, he won’t ask anyone for help. He confides in Brooke, but not his pack, and now this is causing some major interruptions. Mistrust, caution, suspicions. There are several times when I totally wanted to majorly backhand Kyle. Serious. I thought Ethan went easy on him, as he is his best friend, but you know men, they always wanna do it on their own, their way, and A LOT of bad things that happened to Brooke may have been avoided if Kyle just got off his damn prideful high horse. With that said, I SERIOUSLY CHEERED! I wanted him to get his HEA with Brooke. I NEEDED it, not just for his own sake, but for her too.

Brooke has the worst life EVER. You know how I said Jem had it horrible with her first husband, well WAIT, just wait, until you meet the family that surrounds Brooke. I am going to KILL both her mother and father for her. I swear it. I am totally now in full crazy person mode just thinking about all the horrible things they did to Brooke, AND WANTED to do even more! Brooke is definitely a great heroine. She’s strong, she’s willful, she’s going to put those dogs in their place, and she’s pretty, both in human and in kitty form. She’s also a shifter, not a were, and I very much liked her differences. I also felt sorry for her friend Clive, but I’ll let you read to know about him. It’s quite an amazing turn around for Brooke, and I am seriously glad!

Ok, this may have been the hardest book of the group. Brooke and Kyle both have some horrible things they go through. It’s quite an amazing journey. I am not quite sure how to say more without revealing things, so with that, I will say, get this book, get this series, and be amazed! It’s so worth it! 😉 5 AMAZING KITTY AND WOLF PAWS!!! 

 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Character Interview! 

Hello Brooke & Kyle! Thanks so much for being here. I really appreciate you stopping by for me to drool over you, I mean interview you. 😉 Tell me a little something about yourself, you know, something you would be ok telling the world 😉 … 

Kyle, Tell me how you feel about being a werewolf… 

K: I’m not really sure I understand the question. How do you feel about being a … *sniffs the air* … human?

Brooke, tell me how you feel about what you are, which I won’t say in case of spoilers! THOUGH if you are hanging out with me, everyone should know about you by now!

B: *frowns* Sorry, but … was there even a question in there?

So Brooke, when you met Ethan, did you ever think you’d be where you are now because of him?

B: If you want to be semantic and dig to the roots of how Kyle and Ethan ended up in the same place as I, then I can understand how you would think Ethan responsible. However, Ethan isn’t in any way responsible for my being where I am now.

K: Nope … *smiles* … that’s all my doing.

How about about Jem and Sean, now that you’ve really met them?

B: Are you asking me? I liked them both, anyway, when I first met them. Sean has a subtle raw edge to him that complements the quiet leader in him—

K: You see Sean as a leader?

B: *turns to Kyle* Yes, don’t you?

K: I guess I’ve never really thought about it.

And Jem?

B: *turns back and smiles* She is one of the strongest and most considerate females I’ve ever met.

How you do you feel about the rest of the pack?

B: It’s an ongoing process.

K: Only with certain ones.

For both, tell me a little something about yourself, not having to do with being a werewolf or kitty? Please do not take offense to that word ok 🙂

K: *nods to Brook* Ladies first.

B: Okay … the most relaxation experience for me is having my hair brushed by someone else. It’s a newfound pastime.

K: She’s not kidding. My most relaxing pastime is … actually, I’m not so sure I should share that publicly. *grins and shakes head* Nah, definitely shouldn’t share. Okay, here’s another: I have bigger feet than Ethan. *laughs*

Now tell me your favorite part about being a werewolf or big cat? 🙂

K&B: The liberation!

Are you happy with how things are turning out?

K: What’s not to be happy about?

Do you regret anything?

K: I would say nothing, but I’d be lying, because I regret letting Brook walk out my house that first time. If I’d have stood my ground sooner and made everyone see, then …

B: Then we might not be where we are now, had any of it played out differently. So, no—no regrets.

Tell me something that most don’t know about you? Maybe just a little secret?

K: What? The feet tip wasn’t enough for you?

And now, how you do you feel about each other, though I can kind of guess it!

K: Well, we could show you … but then that’d make this X-rated, so …

*sigh* I guess no x-rated allowed 🙂 A little of this and that…

Coffee or tea?

K: Coffee

B: Either

Favorite Food?

K: Anything

B: Tuna

Mountains or beach?

K&B: Mountains

Winter or summer?

K: Winter

B: Summer—lounging in sun-streams is simply divine.

Vampire or werewolf? LOL or maybe Zombies? I have a feeling you’ll be biased here 🙂

K: *curls lip* Don’t talk to me about vampires

B: Definitely werewolf

Cold or hot?

K&B: Hot!

Favorite color?

K: Black

B: Black isn’t a colour, it’s a tone. Red.

Night or day?

K: Night

B: Either

Moonlight or sunlight?

K: Moonlight

B: Sunlight

Steak, seafood, burger, or pizza?

K: Steak … *points thumb at Brook* Definitely seafood.

B: *nods*

Thank you so much, Kyle and Brooke, for letting me into your world for a little while. I love you both and I am so happy to get to share your story! Please, please come back, and tell Ethan he still owes me a dinner date! And if he is going to back out, he could at least find me a replacement to fill in for him… HA I can’t wait to see his face when you tell him I called him on his bull shit! Oh, and please tell Sean and Jem “hi” for me, they get the nicer version of me 🙂 LOL

K: Sure. And if I hear of anyone looking to hook up … I’ll let you know.

No Kyle, not a hook up… I am not an easily discarded human, however, I guess beggars can’t be choosers 🙂 

SURPRISE!

So, my surprise, which is no real surprise, is I’ve made another soundtrack to this book. I do it once in a while, and I’ve loved this series so much, so I of course had to make some music to help you guys along! 🙂 So, Today, I want to not only give you the songs, but I am going to add a few pieces of the lyrics so you can see why I chose each song 🙂 

Clones- Chevelle

This is a song for Brooke, who has some series issues with her family and their politics, and I feel like this fits perfectly for how she looks at all the “males”.

“I’m caught trading blows and climbing walls for a view, out of resentment. You’re just a clone of them.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6RLxTACKQA

Fix You- Coldplay

Yeah, this is I think the them song, as Brooke and Kyle each have their own scars and demons to fix, and they fix it for each other.

“And the tears come streaming down your face, when you lose something you can’t replace, when you love someone but it goes to waste, could it be worse? Lights will guide you home, and ignite your bones, and I will try to fix you. “

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k4V3Mo61fJM

Say Something- A great Big World w Christina Aguilera

There’s a part of the book where it’s just…. “Say something, I’m giving up on you. I’m sorry that I couldn’t get to you, anywhere I would have followed you. Say something I’m giving up on you. And I will stumble and fall, I’m still learning to look, just starting to crawl…. “

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-2U0Ivkn2Ds

I Will Not Bow- Breaking Benjamin

I was so proud when Kyle finally stood up and said it…. I won’t tell you what “it” is but he said it and I out loud cheered and fist pumped, and then he went all caveman, scary, but sexy as hell! 🙂

Sad- Maroon 5 redone on the Voice by Amber Carrington 

This one is because at the beginning of the book, while they know they want each other, it’s sad that they won’t or can’t tell, and it needed to be said before it was too late, it really was almost too late! Walking out of doors makes me sad. 

“wondering if I really tried everything I could, not knowing if I should try a little harder. I’m scared to death, that there may not be another one like this, I confess that I’m only holding on by a thin thin thread…. I’m kicking the curb cuz you never heard the words that you needed so bad, and I’m kicking the dirt cuz I never gave you the things you needed to have, I’m so sad. “

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALKxfMeHi2U

If Today Was Your Last Day- Nickelback 

What would you do if you thought it was your last. Well for Brooke, she tries everything she can think of, and it almost worked. Almost. She definitely has courage! 

“If today was your last day, tomorrow was too late, would you say goodbye to yesterday?  Would you live each moment like your last, leave old pictures in the past, donate every dime you have?…. What’s worth the price is always worth the fight. ” 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrXIQQ8PeRs

Heartbeat- The Fray

There’s this moment with Brooke and Kyle, and they listen to each other’s heartbeats, and to them, it was relaxing, and I kept hearing this song in my head.

“I feel your hearthbeat…. Think I can feel the breath in your body, We gotta keep on running till we see the sun… If you love someone, you love them all the same… And you don’t look back, not for anything. “

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hp0_2fjPlbM

Simple Man- Lynyrd Skynyrd 

Dude, one of the best songs ever, and when Kyle talks about wanting his mom to be proud, this is the song. And though I LOVE the original, I also love this version done by Shinedown. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rgFQ6WmxdMs&hd=1

 Ok, so now I hope you’ll let me know what you think about my song choices, and I hope you’ll tell me some of yours!!

So, now, what are you waiting for!!!  Ms J, I HEART you big time. You always let me have the best spots and you really are awesome! I hope you liked my strange tastes of music. Happy reading and later gators!! 

3 thoughts on “Unnatural Blog Tour w GIVEAWAY!

  1. jabelfield says:

    OMWOWZA! LOVE this post. And LOVE that Cold Play song! And YES to SImple Man, yes, yes, yes!!!!

    Thanks SO much for kicking off the tour, and for having me–them-whatever–over to visit, and for the constant and continued love and support. ♥♥♥♥♥

  2. Angela D. Fitzgerald says:

    This is my first time coming to this blog and if it weren’t for Julie I wouldn’t have found it. That was a great interview. This is an amazing giveaway and I must say good luck to everyone, including myself. I want this so bad a am dreaming about it since the day it was announced, lol. Thank you for participating in this fabulous giveaway.
    Angela
    angie1977t@gmail.com

What do you have to say?

