Liberty Bound Blog Tour w Giveaway!!

Liberty Bound Blog Tour

Hello everyone! Today I have a returning author, which I love about being a reviewer. I reviewed her first book in this series and now I get to share lots of goodies with you for the second book, courtesy of that lovely author again! 🙂 So let me show you some goodies! 
Liberty Bound by Faith McKay

Liberty Bound (Lacuna Valley, #2) Synopsis
All Sam ever wanted was to be free of her mother. With a happy home and Nick at her side, life should be great. But life has never been that simple. With the werewolves angry, the deal with the seasonals broken, and her mother on the run with the orb, Sam is more lost than ever. This would be a great time to make use of her prophetic dreams, if she could only figure out how to navigate them.

While Sam seems powerless, her little sister is not, and everyone wants to take advantage of her wish-granting abilities. It’s all Sam can do to keep them at bay. At nine years old with powers that could save—or end—the world and a mother who left her for dead, Violet’s had more than her share of awful. Sam’s not about to let anything else happen to her sister. But Violet is starting to realize that with all her power, maybe she doesn’t need Sam’s help at all.

Available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Author’s Website

Also check out Prophecy Girl, Lacuna Valley #1 and add it on Goodreads!

Faith McKayAbout the Author:
Faith McKay writes quirky paranormal stories with guts. She is the author of PROPHECY GIRL and its new sequel, LIBERTY BOUND, a story where characters struggle with the idea of having a destiny. In comparison, she feels really lucky that her destiny was to struggle with comma placement and be that awkward lady who points out puns at parties.

Other things to know about Faith… She wears two different colored shoes. She is a survivor of child abuse. She has lived with chronic illness for over a decade. A lot of people don’t like her because she laughs too much. It’s also the reason a lot of other people do like her, so go figure. She listens to more music than people are probably supposed to. She’s a nomad. The word sounds really cool, so a lot of people say it, but she actually lives in an RV with her husband, Robert.
If you’d like to know more about the Lacuna Valley series or Faith McKay, visit her website at FaithMcKay.net. You can also follow her on facebook and twitter.

Giveaway!

DUDE! There will be 15 winners!!!!!! yep, you can win a copy of both books!!! 🙂 GO GO GO!!! right now! 🙂 

Prophecy Girl by Faith McKay

Prophecy Girl (Lacuna Valley, #1) by Faith McKay

Liberty Bound by Faith McKay

Liberty Bound (Lacuna Valley, #2) by Faith McKay

a Rafflecopter giveaway

My Review:

I am going to start with a spoiler, there is this damn huge cliff hanger at the end of this one 🙂 Ok, spoiler over. LOL I kind of like to know when there’s a big cliff hanger, it maybe prepares me a little better. Yes, I STILL LOVE TO HATE THEM haahahaha 🙂 But on to the next thing, this is the sequel, which is just as good as the first book. Maybe even better, just different. There’s a whole lot of mystery surrounding these sisters, and dammit if thee crazy mom isn’t back. UGH. It’s still just so relatable, even with the supernatural aspects. And the world building from the first book is becoming even more fascinating. 

Sam and Nick and Violet have a lot going on. Sam is struggling with a lot of things while Violet is almost smack-able. Yes I made that world up, but sometimes when a child is that freaking powerful, she needs a good smacking LOL. I still love her, she is still the cute little sister, but some things have changed and I am totally not sure where all this is going to go from here. There’s also some great new and recurring characters. I will say, even the least mentioned characters really do have a fullness to them. I am not sure exactly what makes this, but each character seems real. That’s hard to do. 

And though a lot of the first book was mainly about Sam, this one is mainly about Violet. Oh man, I am an only child, and right now, I am kind of thanking my stars for that one. Yes I have half and step siblings, but jeez, I always wanted a brother or sister, and I’m actually pretty glad I didn’t get those. LOL Learning about your powers as you become an adolescent, not even teenage yet, while being angry is pretty freaking scary. She has every right to be angry, just maybe not for all the reasons she thinks. 🙂 

I will now say it again, be prepared for that cliff hanger, because I am going to pull my hair out waiting for the next book. LOL It’s a FANTASTIC, BRILLIANT way to end, but seriously, did you have to do that to me 🙂 Anyways, I really do love this series and where it’s gone and the mystery of where it will go. I look forward to so much more to come and I can’t wait to get my hands on the next installment. 5 WELL WRITTEN PAWS!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

I want to thank the author for letting me share this one! I also want to wish you all good luck on the giveaway! Happy reading and later gators!! 

2 thoughts on “Liberty Bound Blog Tour w Giveaway!!

  1. How have I never heard of this series, it sounds fantastic. Definitely one I’ll have to read soon. Even though I know the cliffhanger is going to drive me nuts, lol. Thanks for the spotlight and giveaway.

  2. […] Girl and Liberty Bound–and reviews popping up all over the place. Today, you should check out Happy Tails and Tales, where they have a review of Liberty Bound up for you. She writes great, detailed reviews, so […]

What do you have to say?

