Soul Scavengers Blog Tour

Soul Scavengers: Wilde and the Witch

Lisagh Winters

Goodreads

Psychic medium Olivia Emerson is young, gutsy, and out to prove she’s got what it takes to hang with the big boys. Although haunted by a past that threatens to consume her, Olivia accepts a job on a snow covered island that could make or break her career. She just needs to keep her past where it belongs- behind her. She knows this job could be her foot in the door, and hopefully the vehicle she needs to break into the business and take the next step up. The only problem; she’ll be working with him.

Paranormal investigator Sullivan Wilde has a healthy dislike for anyone claiming to hear or communicate with spirits. To him, they’re all frauds. He learned firsthand that just because you want to believe, doesn’t make it real. 

When Sullivan’s forced to work with Olivia, he’s not happy about it. She exasperates him, pushes his buttons, and doesn’t have a shut off valve for that mouth of hers. He doesn’t believe in her ‘gift’, and makes no apologies for it. Yet, as much as he tries to deny it, there’s something about Olivia that gets under his skin. The moment they’re left alone on the dock of the island, devoid of living inhabitants, everything changes. Some unhappy spirits, coupled with Olivia and Sullivan’s burgeoning feelings for one another leave them with no choice but to rely on one another if they want to make it through the night. Can Sullivan and Olivia put their differences aside in order to finish the job and walk out alive?

Purchase Links

Amazon US | Amazon UK

Excerpt #1

“You heard me, Ghost Man, now please, will you step away from there? You’re scaring the crap out of me!”

He grabbed a hold of one of the columns and leaned his body out over the ledge. “Come on Ollie, where’s your sense of adventure?” he teased. “WooHoo! I’m a flying Wallenda!”

“Sullivan, please! Stop it!” she begged him.

“All right,” he gave in, and set himself back over the floor, safely away from the thirty foot drop. “I didn’t know you were afraid of heights, Ollie. But here’s the thing, it wasn’t you hanging off the building, it was me.”

She whacked him in the arm once he was close enough. “It doesn’t matter! That was really stupid and irresponsible! All it takes is one little slip. What if you had fallen? What then? You’d be frigging dead!”

“At least I’d still have you to talk to,” he tormented her.

Playlist

 

Dreamcast

Ten Fun Facts about Lisagh

1- I learned to fly a Cessna 172

2- talented singer and artist (attached a sample of my artwork)

3- I am a firm believer in organic, heirloom seeds, and anti-GMO

4- I am a Pagan. I am an Earth Magic being

5- I traveled across Canada with my 12 year old son, not knowing where we were going or what was going to happen

6- I had Dalmatians my whole life

7- My dream car is a 1969 Ford Mustang Boss 429

8- My guilty pleasures are Johnny Depp, Jerry O’ Connell, and Mariana’s Trench, lol. 

9- I have been writing since I was twelve. It was a romance.

10- Do not look my real age

Teasers 

About the Author

Lisagh J. Winters is the author of Soul Scavengers, and has been writing since she was a small child. She is also an accomplished artist and loves to play the guitar. Lisagh grew up in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, and learned how to fly a Cessna 172 when she was 25 years old. She’s an avid aviation and paranormal ghost show junkie, and a dedicated earth magician. 

Lisagh spent her younger years moving around a lot, and now resides in Cape Breton, Canada, with her seven cats and three dogs. She can be contacted at: 

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisagh-J-Winters/211713765691794

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8029386.Lisagh_J_Winters

https://twitter.com/MissLisaghW

My Review:

I really enjoyed this one! I love when you aren’t sure what to expect and you end up having a great time after. 🙂 I wasn’t really sure what to expect, but I do now. Let me start with a very egotistical, yet hawt, TV show paranormal investigator meets his match in a tiny, fierce, spunky medium, who is actually the real deal. And they both have some serious demon baggage hanging around from their past, and neither one of them seems to want to let go. And now, they are stuck with the crazies and need to help spirits out. 

Olivia is our lovely lady, who is a medium, yes she can speak with ghosts. No she isn’t a fake. And yes she looks young, but she just might give you a tongue lashing if you accuse her of it. 🙂 She’s fierce, loyal, smart, and quite funny. She has a hard time warming up to Sullivan, mainly because he’s an ass, but you will learn her past is haunting her, and yet she is still such a great character. I loved that by the end of the story, I was begging for something really good to happen for her. 🙂 She needed a knight, and she had to work really hard to get him 🙂 

Sullivan is a hard man. He has a TV show for investigating paranormal activity, and yet he’s very attractive, though pushes everyone away with his stunning personality, lawd he needed a good kick in his ass, maybe he wouldn’t have been one for so long. 🙂 I thought I was going to hate him the whole book, I really did. But he got his act together and proved that sometimes, even if it takes a swift kick in the face which happens LOL, men can change and realize they have something good! 

The writing is easy and flows well. The characters, though it’s mostly just Olivia and Sullivan, are well rounded. The plot is interesting, except that I seriously wanted to flog Sullivan for his stupid “I just don’t believe in this crap” nonsense. Like seriously, it’s his motto through more than half the book, and yet he totally gets smashed in the face with proof that makes him believe. I really liked that. 🙂 I also may not be able to listen to bells anymore without a creep factor from this book now. I hope there’s going to be more about these characters, maybe some of the other characters mentioned at the end. 🙂 4.5 HAUNTINGLY CREEPTASTIC PAWS

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

I hope you guys check this one out and thanks for stopping by today!! Happy reading and later gators! 

What do you have to say?

