Happy Book Birthday Creator of Shadows!!! w FREEBIE!

I am so excited! Today another book of great is released and by no one better that the lovely Miranda Stork. She is so much fun and I and thrilled to share this day with her! So Creator of Shadows is the third book in the Scarlet Rain Series  and it continues the journey of the immortals, as they battle against Feoran and the darker forces behind him. Read on to find out more! ALSO, I will be doing a special double review with some goodies, because I can 🙂 LOL so, let me show you the goodies! 

Creator of Shadows (Scarlet Rain Series, Book 3)

Blurb

When Lorenna is kidnapped by Feoran, the head of the vampyric Clan, it’s a dent in the Resistance. While she was expecting his twisted advances to her, she didn’t expect to feel something for him in return.

But that’s the least of her problems.

The city is more in ruins than ever, the Cuans being cut off one by one to prevent the rebellious humans taking over any part of New London. And after the discovery made at the Factory, armies of clones now walk the streets, ready to kill and trained viciously by their vampire masters.

The rebels must band together in full force, both to rescue their beloved witch from Feoran’s clutches, and to give the final push against the Clan. But a traitor in the heart of their inner circle is plotting with a vampire who wants more than they have, threatening to bring everything they have worked for tumbling down around them.

Can Lorenna gain her freedom to help her friends, and can they finally cut the head off the serpent that is the Clan? Or will humanity forever remain in its iron grip?

Where can I get a copy?

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Creator-Shadows-Scarlet-Rain-Book-ebook/dp/B00KJNKMNS/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1401048525&sr=1-1&keywords=9781909816657

 My Review:

Well shit! The good guys are turning bad, the bad guys are turning good, and hot damn if I’m not totally stunned at this one. It’s all coming. I know book 4 is going to be the last of this series, and my jaw is still hanging open with the ending. It’s not a cliff hanger per se, but woah, it’s close. You are going to be spinning after this one. I must say, even though the characters of book two were my favorite, the action, the fight scenes, the amazing emotional ride of this one may not be able to be topped. I am almost at a loss of words to say exactly how great this book is. So let me try not to spoil things and give you the goods. 

So, Lorenna was taken by stupid Feoran. Yes I will call him stupid, because the path of good intentions still leads to hell! But I’ll save that for later. Anyways, Lorenna is trying her hardest to escape and get back to her friends. She knows she’s needed, but it’s almost impossible. And she almost makes it, twice. And then, Feoran is almost nice to her. And then he is nice to her. And then he spills his guts about why he did all those things he did, and what he wants, and then I am just dumbfounded. She’s a strong woman, and a powerful witch, and I’m still a little bit disappointed, because I need him to suffer, but you really can’t help who you fall in love with right? And all I gotta say is he has a whole HEAP LOAD of forgiveness begging to do. And a whole lot of people’s lost lives to make up for. But Lorenna sure makes him work hard, and she sure puts him in his place when he goes all scary. I admire her a little bit, cuz I woulda peed my pants if he came at me like he did her, and she doesn’t back down. And now, she’s going to get him to help them all stop the Clan from their evil. 

Feoran just confuses me. He’s created monsters, literally, and I know why he did it now, and I almost want to take his side. He is a bad guy, but you almost wanna love him like a good guy. He’s smart, and insightful, and loyal, and he’s willing to fight for what he needs or wants. And now, he’s placed his trust and heart in Lorenna’s hands. It’s a very interesting turn of events LOL. And he also now has much bigger worries than that with the Clan having release a very powerful thing. And like I said, good guys are turning bad, and this is a huge blow to the resistance. And they need all the help they can get to over come this horrible event and take down the bad guys. Yes I have to say good guys and bad guys because people keep changing their minds hahahaha! 

This one will definitely keep you on your toes, will definitely make you cry, as some major players  won’t make it to see book 4. You will also see some people just can’t be trusted, no matter what they say or do. And some people’s hatred goes far beyond anything repairable. And once a bad guy, always a bad guy, no matter what. Hmm, I just can’t wait to see what’s going to happen. Now that I know the author will kill people, I am terrified someone special to me is going to lose their lives. It’s totally stressing me out. 🙂 And the plow and writing in magnificent. It’s building to the perfect ending, and though I have no idea how it’s going to end, I just know that book 4 is gunna blow my mind, just as much, or more that this one did. Serious, I’m still tearing up. And saying bad words that are best not repeated. And still thinking that I’m not sure what I’m gunna do when this series ends, because it’s just so good! All I can say is WELL DONE! BRAVO!! MAGNIFICENT! 5 PAWS, like every kinda paw 🙂 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

 

Keeper of Shadows, book 2

Keeper Of Shadows

 

The year is 2038.

Feoran has followed through on his promise to enslave humanity, and humanity is being crushed under his oppression. Anyone who rebels is sent to the Factory.

Until one woman, Psyche Tawton, decides to run.
And she will prove his undoing.

Psyche leads an everyday life—well, for someone alive in the era of the Clan’s long shadow. A single event involving her best friend and her friends’ vampire master puts her on a road to rebellion, causing a ripple that will change the course of history, and the lives of those she comes into contact with.

Then she meets Torolf.

A werewolf with a chequered past, Torolf is instantly intrigued when he lays eyes on the violet-eyed beauty, but the wolf within him cannot accept a human as his mate. But deciding whether they should give in to their desires is the least of their troubles, as Feoran sets them firmly in his sights and makes them the centrefold for his newest horrific campaign. Starting with her best friend sent over to the Factory.

With the help of Torolf, the other immortals, and the Human Rebellion, Psyche will be the catalyst for the most important change in human history since the Clan took over. But she will also be the catalyst for her own fate, unlocking a secret about herself that is so destructive…

…it may kill her.

My Review
Let’s start with the fact that I phenomenally loved book one, but this one is my favorite, and I’m writing this review after book three, and it’s still my favorite so far. Alot of that has to do with Torolf being a very sexy, very awesome werewolf. 🙂 Another is the fact that Psyche has had a really rough life and she is very willing to stand up for herself, her friends, and fight back. She’s been the best heroine so far. 🙂 But now. Let me also say that this book takes place 20-25 years after the first book, the war has devastated everything, and it’s a dystopian world of things no longer the same. It was done so very well. You get to see what actually happened as a result of the war to everyone, the humans, the immortals, and all the crap those damn vampers have caused. 🙂 LOL high five for the vampers being the bad guys… except they don’t all stay that way. hahaha I know, me and my vampire aversion. Don’t fret, there’s some lovely vampires on the good guys team. 
Now, let’s start with Psyche. She’s a young woman, who works so hard. She watched the vampires kill her parents in front of her eyes to keep her in line all these years. Except now, she’s had enough, and when her best friend gets into trouble, she’s willing to try to find a way to help her. And boy oh boy, does she become the most wanted kind in the land. 🙂 But she is found by Torolf before the big bad vamps can skewer her alive. And that’s where the fun begins. You know she’s scared, but yet she still is willing to put up a fight against him, and tell him things that will piss him off, even when she knows he could snap her neck in less than a second. I love her spunk, and sometimes, she’s a little too spunky getting herself into trouble, but it’s what makes her, her. She’s been one of the best additions to the series and I am seriously hoping she gets to do some serious damage with her little “specialty”. 
Torolf is still helping Aodan and the rest of the immortals, who are part of the “resistance” and when he stumbles across Psyche running for her life, he decides to help. And then also figures out that she’s his mate, and he’s all about fighting that part at first, but then he came to his senses later. LOL And he’s willing to fight for his life, not just for the others now, but for Psyche too. And he’s going to help her help her friend. He wants to “Clan” to lose their reign of terror, and with Psyche on their side, things are looking up. 
You still get to see the characters from book one, and now there’s some new ones there too as well. You’ll meet some extra cool humans who are part of the resistance, you’ll meet some crazy ass vampires who I hope die extremely painfully, and you’ll get to see the inner workings of the Clan and their terror of the humans. Boy was this one a thrill ride. I kept thinking I knew where it was going, and then I’d be surprised, or speechless in shock. LOL And the writing is fantastic. I started on page one, and the next thing I knew, I was finished because I couldn’t put this one down.  And I had a big shock at the end of book one, and a few heart attacks in between. Damn it if Ms Stork doesn’t like to put her characters through some pain before we can have a little break. 🙂 This one is fantastic and I can’t wait to jump into more. I know I have to wait a little while before book 4 comes out, and book three will completely blow your mind, so I recommend you go for it, and start reading this series!!! Of course this one gets wolfy paws, but we can’t forget the witches, and vamps, and demons, goddesses, and scary monsters too… But 5 AWESOME AWE INSPIRING WOLFY PAWS it’s going to be for me 🙂 
paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main
Soundtrack from the author 🙂 Which Maghon says is AWESOME AGAIN!!! 
1. When I started writing Keeper of Shadows, it opens on a pretty gloomy, desolate scene. This is the music I used for the intro, to get myself into the right frame of mind.
2. I continued on with looking into the main protagonist’s life, Psyche Tawton. It’s still kind of sad, and there’s a lot of heartbreak in it, so I then listened to this…
3. But Psyche isn’t all sadness and gloom – she’s a fighter, a strong, fiery woman who is willing to gain the freedom she know she deserves.
4. Then she meets Torolf – our male protagonist, and one hell of a sexy werewolf. He’s pretty rough around the edges, and he’s not afraid to let it show, but he hides an inner softie. 😉 But when he needs to protect Psyche, he doesn’t hold back…
5. And of course, we still have the villains – the vampires, otherwise known as The Clan. Feoran steps up his campaign of terror, and holds New London in his iron grip…
6. Things get weird when Psyche finds out she has a hidden talent (no spoilers here! Hehehe), that could potentially save everyone…
7. Eventually, Psyche and Torolf have a moment *waggles eyebrows*….YOU all know what I mean. Hehehe. But it’s more passionate than tender, so here’s the music I had on while typing it out… (warning: this is kind of a rude song. you’ve been warned! 😛 )
8. Without giving anything away….there’s another exciting battle scene towards the end. This one had to really pull some punches, as Feoran is so much stronger than anyone else they’ve gone up against…
9. And of course, it ends on another cliff-hanger! Sorry, guys, had to be done. 🙂 But someone in their inner circle gets kidnapped by the vampires – I know, right?! So here’s what I’m choosing to end this playlist on. Thanks for having me, Maghon! 😀
Vigilate of Shadows book 1
Vigilante of Shadows (Novel 1 of The Scarlet Rain Series)
Aodhan clutched uselessly at his head, groaning. He knew it was useless, because the voice was not inside his head. It followed him, skimming across buildings and land. It had followed him since he was sixteen, and it still followed him today, like a memory too horrific to be forgotten…

Aodhan is a shadow-demon, hardened and cold after years of being alone, after his love, his Entwined, was cruelly taken away from him. He has closed his heart to the world, and now spends his life ridding the world of men like those who took his beloved away, an immortal hit-man…

Arianwen Harris is a young DCI, working for York City Police. When a known criminal is found viciously killed, she finds herself trailing a hit-man who has seemed to escape clutches again and again…but she begins to find herself drawn to his dark charms and roguish good looks…

As their two worlds collide, Aodhan and Arianwen find themselves coming together to escape a far greater enemy, one that threatens to create a world far worse than the one they live in. As they battle to hold back the oncoming forces, fate has another plan; one to draw them together and heal their broken pasts together…

Now for those of you interested, Book one is FREE right now!! I recommend you jump on this one, because books two and three are AWESOME and book 4 will be out at the end of this year! And you should read them in order so you know what’s going on 🙂 LOL You’re welcome! you can grab it here—> http://www.amazon.com/Vigilante-Shadows-Scarlet-Rain-Book-ebook/dp/B00AFHIO06/ref=sr_1_1_title_0_main?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1401051276&sr=1-1
About the Author

Miranda Stork

I’m Miranda Stork, and I’m addicted. Addicted to writing and reading books, anyway. And chocolate, but that’s another issue – no interventions, please.

I live in the middle of a forest in North Yorkshire, spending my spare time as the wild woman of the woods, scaring small children and upsetting the sheep. On the days that I feel like being civilized, or I haven’t got any unicorns to ride, I sit down and pour the tumbling thoughts in my head out onto digital paper. Mainly the thoughts and characters come out in paranormal form, with a good smattering of romance, because everyone likes a good cuddle. But you can also find strong elements of thrillers, myths, and even dystopia amongst the pages of all my novels. I’ve wanted to write books ever since I first realised that fairytales were not the newspapers of the fairy kingdom, but the imaginings of actual people who wanted to tell fancy made-up stories to other people. From that moment, I was hooked.

Why do I write? Good question. It might be easier to just keep the stories in my head, or even just to write them for myself. But I want to share them. There is no greater delight for a writer than when a reader devours your book, and declares, “Something in that novel resonated with me. And I want MORE.” So grab your lucky clover and a baseball bat (there’s some nasty paranormal creatures where we’re going), eat the cookie with ‘eat me’ tagged on it, and enter through the tiny door into the world of Miranda Stork…

Where can I find out more about the author?

Facebook

Twitter

Blog

Youtube

Pinterest

Moon Rose Publishing

I hope you enjoyed today! I am so excited for this series and I can’t wait for the next one! Thanks Ms Miranda for always letting me share your goodies!! 🙂 don’t forget to go grab book one while it’s a freebie!!! You will want it, trust me! 🙂 You only have a few days left to get it cheap! Thanks for hanging out with us! Happy reading and later gators!! 

One thought on “Happy Book Birthday Creator of Shadows!!! w FREEBIE!

  1. Thank you so much for having me today, Maghon! 😀 MWAH. And I’m not even a little bit sorry about the horrible things I put them through. I’m awful. Not even a little bit.

    Well…maybe a little bit about YOU KNOW WHO who might not see book 4…muhahahahha! 😛

What do you have to say?

