Fractured Moon Blog Tour

Fractured Moon Button 300 x 225

 

OMG! So I love me some werewolf books, you know this, and this one did not disappoint me 🙂 I can’t wait for more of this series, especially after the ending devastated me. But let me show you some goodies first!! 

Fractured Moon (Aurelia Fridell #1)

 

Fractured Moon

Aurelia Fridell

Book One

ER Pierce

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Date of Publication:  May 27, 2014

ISBN: 978-0692213216

ASIN: B007GOGXZO

Number of pages: 300

Word Count: 76K

Cover Artist: ER Pierce 

Book Description:

Aurelia Fridell is a freak. The only werewolf who can’t shift.

As her thirtieth birthday approaches, isolation creeps in, and worry settles in her gut. She accepted her status long ago, and yet lately, she’s felt off-kilter. Eyes follow her, prickling her senses, and her headaches are getting worse.

Is she paranoid, or is someone, or something, stalking her? Watching. Waiting. Drumming fingers to a sinister beat she can’t hear.

Time will tell.

Ceithin Starkley isn’t looking for a mate. Especially now. In fact, he doesn’t believe in true-matings at all.

While he is being recruited for a new job, a scent on the wind stuns him, and he finds himself fighting an inner battle he never wanted, yet can’t ignore.

Sparks fly, as Ceithin and Aurelia fight fate, and race against a clock neither knows is ticking.

Will he claim Aurelia before he loses her?

Warning: This book contains a drool-worthy Alpha male, and a sassy heroine with brains and brothers you’ll adore. A best friend every girl would love to have, and a terrifying road no one will see coming

My Review

So we start out with Aruelia, aka Aura to her friends. She owns a bookstore, hangs out with her bestie who is a tattoo artists, and is a werewolf who cannot turn into a werewolf. Yep, it stinks for her. Her father is the alpha, and she has some seriously HAWT very cool brothers, but all the other werewolves aren’t so nice. So she tries to stay away. BUT, she never expected to have a wolf mate, or that he would have a girlfriend, or that her life was in jeopardy. It’s a wirldwind ride that dropped my jaw several times. I seriously cannot wait for book two, but I’m getting ahead of myself. 🙂 

So Aura is actually a very likable character. She loves her little bookstore, and though her family is AWESOME sometimes it hurts to be around them, because she can’t really be with them, especially when it’s time to go wolfy. So she’s made friends, literally, with some natural wolves that live near her. It’s kinda cool. She struggles to keep her life in balance with trying to be her, and trying not to let it kill her that she can’t fully be what she is supposed to be. I happen to like her, because she tries so hard to make sure no one is hurt by her hurting. She makes sure that her family is around, but not during the full moons. She hangs out with her best friend, which she is a total trip, I loved her. And she’s a smart, loyal, loving, but a little broken. I understand this. And when Ceithin comes into town, it about knocks her on her ass. It’s ok cuz it did the same to him. 

Ceithin is being recruited by Aura’s dad for work. He’s hard, and sometimes a little cold, but he’s old school, and he’s all about honor and proper ways. Which is what took him so damn long. He had a girlfriend, so he stayed away from Aura as much as possible. Though his girlfriend is an evil bitch. LOL yeah, she’s a stupid cow hahahahaha anyways. And he tries to do the right thing, the right ways, which is all nice, but dammit, you took forever! 🙂 And when something really horrible happens to Aura, I will say that he totally stepped up his game. I was like, “good for you buddy!!!” 🙂 I have a feeling that Ceithin may have been the alpha before the was with Aura, but now, with that ending, she’s gunna take him for a ride, and he just better hold on 🙂 

There’s so many good things about this book. Like the fact that Aura’s two best friends are human, and they all get along, and it’s so sweet. And she has a great family. And even though she can’t BE a wolf, she thinks, acts, smells, sees like one. It makes for interesting conversations 🙂 And that plot twist, with the stalker, I mean WOW!!!! I didn’t not see that one playing out like it did. I kinda thought about this one thing, but nope, it totally devastated me, and made me cry, and I hugged my doggies a lot while I read the ending, so hold on to your pants and get a tissue. Also, this means that Aura is about to go all bad ass on us, because I see book two coming and I hope it’s crazy awesome like this one. I am now a big fan, and I can’t wait for more. I also wanna see how things play out with her friends, and their “secrets” and her family, and what’s going to happen with the bad guy. I so want book two, like asap! so go get book one now! LOL 5 SEXY AMAZING WOLFY PAWS!!! 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

About the Author:

I’m a work in progress who adores dark chocolate, the fresh mountain air, and the sound of rushing rivers.

I enjoy the salted breeze from the ocean, and the warmth of the sun heating my body as I sit on the rocks listening to the waves and gulls. Just thinking.

My mind is a chaotic mixture of realism and dreams, tempered by my four spirited children and creative husband.

I’m a multi-genre author at the whim of my erratic muse. I’m a yoga enthusiast, natural food lover, and I love body art.

Want to stay up to date on my work?

Join my Code Blue newsletter http://eepurl.com/DV9rH

http://www.erpierce.com

http://www.facebook.com/authorerpierce

http://www.twitter.com/e_r_pierce

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5618936.E_R_Pierce

I hope you guys check this one out! I can’t wait for book two! Happy reading and later gators! 

One thought on “Fractured Moon Blog Tour

  1. ER Pierce says:

    I’m sitting here, at 8am, grinning like a fool in love. Thank you so much for such an awesome review, and I’m stoked you enjoyed Fractured Moon! Your review really captured the essence of the story, and I’m working on book two now. (There will be only two full books in this duology) I’m about to release Ceithin’s novella (in a few weeks) so you can see his point of view, and get more insight into what happened during…you know. So be on the look out for that!

What do you have to say?

