The Secret Wolf Blog Tour w Giveaway!

The Secret Wolf Banner-TOUR-450 x 169

Ok, so you know I love me some werewolves… Well, just think if Sons of Anarchy met werewolves, or shall I say they ARE werewolves. Oh, dude, this one is definitely cool. Yes, I keep seeing Jax turn into a wolf, HEHEHE! Anyways, let me show you some goodies!! 

The Secret Wolf (Full Moon Mercy #1)

The Secret Wolf

A Full Moon Mercy Novel

Book 1

Ana W. Fawkes

Genre: paranormal romance, motorcycle club, shifter, werewolf

Publisher: Hundred to Home

ASIN: B00K64FVO0

Number of pages: 185

Word Count: 57,000

Book Description: 

Welcome to the world of FULL MOON MERCY.

This isn’t just a book about a MC… this is about a brotherhood, a group of men who share a bond not just within the MC, but within their souls…

They’re men. They’re beasts. They are… FULL MOON MERCY.

Sitting next in line to run Full Moon Mercy Motorcycle Club, Lucas Trowwer has kept his fair share of secrets. Whether it’s the cover up of murders in town or the fact that all the men that sit at the table are truly beasts on the inside, Lucas knows the line between paranormal and reality is very thin.

When bodies start piling up in town, the evidence points to a rival shifter crew looking to take down the MC, and the last thing Lucas needs is to save an innocent woman and fall for her. His trust must now reside in a woman who is beyond beautiful… and completely human. If things couldn’t get any more confusing, a one night stand from Lucas’s past comes forward with news that could change the path of Full Moon Mercy and Lucas is trapped within secrets, romance, and bloodshed.

There’s a war brewing in the town of Mercy… and deep inside Lucas’s beast of a heart.

Available at Amazon

My Review

Yes, I keep thinking it so I’ll say it. If Sons of Anarchy were werewolves, this would be it! Seriously, can you see Jax turn into a wolf. Seriously HAWT!!!!! Like OMG! Yeah, I’m trying to stay calm. LOL. And then it gets deeper 🙂 So, this one starts off with a biker club who has dead bodies dropping in their town like flies. Except they are torn to shreds, left in a particular part that the bikers frequent, mainly because it’s where they hunt in wolf form. And when our main man Lucas is investigating one of the bodies, he accidentally also rescues Leah, a human, from her psycho human boyfriend. And to top it off, he’s also got another woman pregnant, which is supposed to be impossible. So, let’s just all say that Lucas has a lot on his plat. LOL. Plus he’s got the club to worry about, being second to the Alpha. 

Ok, Lucas is hot, plain and simple. However, he’s a bit rough around the edges 🙂 Leah coming into his life is also turning it up side down. When he finally figures out that he’s got it bad for her, all of a sudden, another woman shows up that she’s pregnant with his child. Let’s just say this one is not an easy start for Lucas. He’s got dead bodies, and lies in the crew, and rival crews trying for their territory, he’s in love with a human, and has another human pregnant. At one point, I kinda just wanted to give him a hug. LOL However, he’s learning, he’s not there yet, but he’s getting there, that he’s probably going to have to chose between the woman he loves and the crew he lives for. And not everyone is on his side, and some things are going to get ugly. I can’t wait for book two to see what’s going to happen! 

Leah is a little bit of a weak personality. She has been though boyfriends that all continuously treat her like crap. And then she stays with one who has become abusive, and when he almost kills her, she still almost forgives him. I thought I would hate her. I wanted to slap her in the beginning. But, let’s just say that meeting Lucas has also taught her a few things, like men are not supposed to hurt you when they love you 🙂 I look forward to seeing what’s going to happen to Leah, especially with Debbie in the picture now, and the alpha feeling the way he does. I bet some fireworks are going to fly!! 🙂 

I do wish this one would have been a bit longer. But I like the characters, I like the storyline, and I really can’t wait to see what’s going to happen. I predict more fights, blood, and fangs to come out! I am so rooting for Leah and Lucas, and I have a feeling that I am going to not be cheering for Vince for much longer 🙂 I guess we shall see in book two, which I need like ASAP!! 🙂 YAY! 4.5 WOLFY PAWS!!! 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

 

Author Interview

What inspired you to become an author? – From a young age, I enjoyed to read and write. I was reading full 400 page novels by the age of seven. It didn’t long for me to want to write. I remember getting my first computer and thinking it was amazing to type and click print. The true inspiration is the need to share stories with readers.

How did you come up with the title for your latest book? – I usually let the title come to me while I’m writing the book. I find something within the story that could ‘tell the story’ in a title. The Secret Wolf fits it… the relationship between Lucas and Leah builds off a secret.

Do you title the book first or wait until after it’s complete? – As said, I try to do it while writing the book. Sometimes it’s a scene or a part of the book that makes me have that AH-HA moment with the title. Usually, I end up with five or six titles and then have to pick one.

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing? – Right now I have to be very organized with so many guys in Full Moon Mercy and the surrounding clubs. I have a few pages of members, descriptions, etc. just to keep my head on straight here. I love getting to know these guys and beasts each day I write them!

Do you have any advice for other writers? – You just have to love what you do and just keep writing. It’s so old and cliché to write, but it’s true. I sit down and am excited to write about bikers who are werewolves. I keep myself interested because if I can’t my own attention, how can I keep the readers??? So my advice is simple… JUST. KEEP. WRITING.

About the Author:

Ana W. Fawkes is the best selling author of several series including, BY HIS COMMAND, WITH THE ROCKSTAR, and the new smash hit shifter MC romance, FULL MOON MERCY.

Mailing List: www.eepurl.com/ADM0j

Twitter: @AnaFawkes

Facebook: www.Facebook.com/AnaWFawkes

Site: www.AnaFawkes.com

Tour giveaway 

1 grand prize giveaway of a $25 Amazon.com gift card

10 ebook copies of the second Full Moon Mercy book – The True Beast. There will 10 winners of a single.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Additional Giveaway:

Anyone who buys a copy of The Secret Wolf (A Full Moon Mercy) and sends the proof of purchase to Ana at AnaFawkes@gmail.com will be put on a list to receive a *free* ebook Full Moon Mercy novella when published. (Novella is due for summer publication!)

I wish you all good luck on the giveaways! And I hope you guys check this one out! 😉 Happy reading and later gators!! 

2 thoughts on “The Secret Wolf Blog Tour w Giveaway!

  1. Denise Z says:

    I loved your review and this post is great! I think is it wonderful when we get a tidbit from the author and can read your thoughts on the book as well. Definitely looking forward to reading The Secret Wolf 🙂

  2. stacey7smith says:

    nothing better then a hot shifter on a motorcycle thanks for the chance to get to read your book.

What do you have to say?

