Wicked Flames Review w Giveaway!

 

Hello everyone! I have a special review for you guys today! I love this series and now that book three is out, I needed to tell you all about it! And if you didn’t know, Ms Sharon is awesome, she sends me her lovely books so I can share them with you! Ms Sharon YOU ROCK!!! So, Let me show you some goodies! 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00029]

Amazon.com / Amazon.ca / Amazon.uk/ Barnes and Noble 

Wicked Flames (Solsti Prophecy #3)

ABOUT THE BOOK

Gin Bonham lives with a dark secret. Born with an ability she never wanted, she builds her life around science and logic, running from the terror she is capable of causing. When sexy stranger Mathias spots her on a dance floor and cuts in, he leads Gin in a sensual rhythm that continues long after the music stops. But Mathias hides the fact that he knows exactly what she can do: in the deepest recesses of her mind lurks the power to manipulate fire. Destiny is coming for her and it doesn’t care if she’s ready or not.

Mathias possesses tracking and espionage skills so extraordinary that his fellow Lash demons call him The Hunter. Pursue and interrogate. He never fails. When he is tasked with coaxing Gin to work with the Lash demons against a common enemy, he relishes the challenge. But meeting her awakens a new, primal drive that pulls him toward her even as his tactics break her heart.

My Review

Sweet baby Jesus!! So, first I wanna tell Ms Sharon that I am having a little hate with how she left me at the end of the book, BUT dammit if this one may be the best one of the series yet!! And seriously, I’ve obsessed over the first two books like a crazy person. This one is quite awesome, because not only the first two sisters though had some issues, they accepted their fates a little better than Gin, who is so freaking stubborn. She ran the whole damn time. LOL But, it’s just a great story with a wonderful plot and I am so over the top in love with this series! 

Gin is running, she does not want anything to do with her sister’s crazy demon stories, and weird powers, and all this nonsense they spout. She is a scientist, and her side passion is dancing and teaching dance. She goes to college for her masters and she likes to be behind a microscope. So when she comes across this totally hot guy who is attracted to her, she doesn’t believe he’s the real deal. And then things get crazy when crazy bad guys show up to kidnap her, and she is forced to understand that the ish it hitting the fan all around her, and while she wants to run, she’s hurting others, as well as continually putting herself in danger. I happened to want to slap Gin, but only for a moment. She would have an inner monologue about how stupid she thought about Brooke and Nicole trying to get her to “come to their side” of demons. And then she says she should have listened to them, when she starts learning all kind of crazy. 

When we all met Mathias in Wicked Waves, I liked him, and I knew it was going to be totally interesting around him. He’s definitely got a charm that you just can’t get past, and when he was sent for Gin, I knew it would be epic. Plus he’s got a totally awesome sister and I WOULD LOVE to see Ria get a happy ending with someone too.  Mathias rocks. I just needa say that. I’m quite impressed with him, he could almost rival Kai for my affections. And boy does he have some seriously awesome moves in his arsenal, like dancing!! He’s having to work overtime with Gin though. When he gets one step ahead, something happens and he’s ten steps back. But then he’s so calm and understanding even when Gin is almost cruel to him. But, let’s just say they’ve had some of the steamiest romance scenes so far! 

Of course, you get to see some side scenes with Brooke, Nicole, Kai, Gunner, of course Ria, and some of the others that you’ve met before. You also get to meet some new characters. And Rosa, dude she is just awesome. And the three girls find family they never knew they had. This was a shock for me, and then I cried like a baby. So, way to throw characters in there that will blow any predictability out of the water. The plot is unfolding, and we are learning more about the myth of the Solti, and it’s amazing with the missing girl we are now seeing something. I’m all a flutter about this but I won’t say a word. But just know, this one blew my mind. OMG!!! Plus, let’s talk bad guys. I am still not sure exactly what Elegia’s up to, but I must say, Ms Sharon has woven the perfect, mysterious, creeptastic bad guy, and she’s a CHICK! It’s always a bad GUY, but this lady takes bitch to a whole new level. She’s freaking creeps me out, and as we go along, we are seeing more of her evil ways, but I can’t wait to see what her end game is. I’m still reeling a little bit from this one, but all I can say is that if you haven’t read this series yet, you really are missing out. It’s amazing. Plus, there’s freaking HAWT pieces like EVERYWHERE! 🙂 5 PAWS, Fiery, winding, wavy, amazing 5 PAWS!! I keep getting surprised by so much in this series and I can’t wait to see what comes next! 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Other books of the Series!

Wicked Wind (Solsti Prophecy, #1)

My Review is HERE!

Wicked Waves (Solsti Prophecy #2)

My Review is HERE!

About the Author

Sharon Kay

Sharon Kay writes award-winning fiction and can never get enough reading time. She loves paranormal romance, with romantic suspense following close on its heels. She loves winter and black coffee, and is endlessly inspired to write kick-ass heroines and the men strong enough to capture their hearts.

Sharon lives in the Chicago area with her husband and son, and didn’t expect to write one book, let alone a series. But WICKED WIND and the Solsti series formed in her head one weekend and refused to stay quiet until she put pen to paper. Her characters tend to keep her up at night, as they banter, fall in love, and slay endless varieties of power-hungry demons.

Fine here HERE: Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest

 

 

So, what do you guys think? wanna check one of these books out? I’m thinking I’d like to share my good fortune, by giving a winner a copy, you’re choice of one of these books! 🙂 So, leave me a nice comment and I’ll pick a winner! Ms Sharon, again thank you so very much!!! I can’t wait for the next one! 

Good luck everyone! Happy reading and later gators! 

6 thoughts on “Wicked Flames Review w Giveaway!

  1. Wow. Sounds like you might be having a bit o’ fun with this series! Hadn’t heard of it before (Say! How is it that you come up with such cool stuff that I never heard of??) but the covers are drool-worthy in and of themselves…. Yummers!

    So. . . maybe you would like to pass along Book 1 to your old buddy here? Huh? Pretty please with dark chocolate on it? (Grin)

  2. Catherine T. says:

    This sounds HOT! Okay, sorry, I just had to say it! But seriously, this does sound good 🙂

  3. jovialvampyre says:

    Oh am I’m going to like this :). By the way you have great covers.

  4. Sheri Delahoussaye says:

    Thanks Megan for sharing all these great books. I look forward to your updates every week. I’m so addicted lol.

  5. Thanks for giving us the chance to win one of these great books I loved the reviews. I would like to have s secret power; I think it’s wonderful to be “other than normal”, don’ you? Imagine all the good we could do with extra powers! I love this author and these books sound like a lot of hot, hot fun.

  6. This is the first I have heard of the author, the series sounds really great. Thanks for the chance to win.

What do you have to say?

