Coral and Bone Review with Giveaway Surprise!

 

Hello everyone! Yes, I totally put the giveaway part first because I want to tell you about that right away. Right now, the author is offering to let you read her book in order to get more reviews. And if you post your review by the end date, you can enter to win the kindle just for reviewing a great book!! 🙂 So now more blabber from me, I am going to just list the sign up form for those of you interested. Everyone else, scroll down so I can tell you how awesome this book is 🙂 

Sign up form—> https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1VH5dacf_jI0UFcAalkFwIM_k8KhfuMDBUckBZd3-CGM/viewform

Coral & Bone

 

Coral & Bone
by Tiffany Daune
Publication Date: July 7, 2014 
Genres: ParanormalYoung Adult 
Purchase from: Amazon • Kobo • 

Synopsis

Halen knows the sparks igniting under her fingertips are dangerous. She has spent her entire life trying to quell the tingly feelings that make her destroy things, but now that she is back in Rockaway Beach, where she watched her father drown, the flames have become impossible to tame. Halen is trying to hold on, but when she is thrust into a mysterious new world, the underwater realm of Elosia, she unravels the secrets of her past and can’t help but ignite. As she explores Elosia, she realizes her life has been a lie. And when those who have deceived her come to her for help, Halen must choose—walk away or unleash the magick that could destroy them all.
 

About Tiffany Daune

Tiffany Daune

website


twitter username
 
I write stories about magick, love and dark creatures lurking in the shadows. When I’m not lost in Edit Land you can find me reading a book from my towering TBR pile or at the movie theater nibbling licorice. I don’t have a lucky number, but my favorite time is 11:11. I completely believe that the fortunes found inside cookies will come true and that you must be careful when wishing on stars. I live on an island, so if you want to visit you’ll need a boat, and if you want to survive the passage be sure to bring candy for the mermaids.
 
My Review
I love when I find new awesome books that are this exciting. I was completely captivated from the first moment. This is a beautiful new world created with mermaids and sirens, and no my friends, there are NOT the same thing. And Then you throw a little magic in the mix and you have a magnificent new story.

Halen is our main character. She’s a teenage girl, who has a special ability, except she thinks it’s a curse, and is just looking to keep herself sane and in one piece while trying to finish high school. She has a fire inside her, literally, and some very interesting things happen when she is in trouble in some sort. And boy will she learn just how many lies everyone’s fed her all these years. She is accidentally caught by mermaids while being chased in the water, but saved by Sirens. Oh and then does things get way outa hand for Halen from here. She is a strong girl, but sometimes, when too many things are thrown at you, everyone has a breakig point. I am so impressed because I don’t think I’ve seen hers yet. She is a wonderful main character that has so many things to deal with and yet she is willing to risk herself to help everyone else.

There are several characters I absolutely loved. Yes, there’s a hot guy. And a very different, but awesome best friend. And some interesting other supernatural beings that are miraculous. Instead of giving away a bunch of spoilers and talking about all their crazy decisions they’ve made, or lies they’ve told to protect Halen, just know that you’ll fall in love with them regardless of good and bad decisions they made. And now, for the plot, you will be completely thrown with the twists that continually come out of the woodworks. LOL I must say, this one is completely unpredictable, and it’s so unique and amazing and you’ll just love this one!

The world building is spectacular. You really would be amazed with how well things are described and how beautiful it all seems. I cannot wait until book two, like I am dying to see what’s going happen with all of these new plot twists that got thrown into Halen’s life. Well, let me just say, you gotta read book one to make sure everyone makes it to get to book two. So now, all I can say is read this one. Be Prepared for all the awesomeness that’s going to be thrown your way. 5 PAWS!! Or maybe I should say 5 FINS 🙂

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main
 
I wanna thank IndieSage and Ms Tiffany for letting me read this one! I loved it and I can’t wait for more! I also want to remind you guys that you can read to review, click the giveaway photo at the top or the link! Good Luck!! Happy reading and later gators!!!
 
One thought on “Coral and Bone Review with Giveaway Surprise!

  1. What a cool cover for a YA book!

What do you have to say?

