Tortured Soul Blog Tour w Giveaway!!

 

 Tortured Souls

The Orion Circle #1



Kimber Leigh Wheaton

YA Paranormal Romance

June 29. 2014

Sea Dragon Press



Amazon * Goodreads



Sometimes Rest in Peace isn’t an option.

Kacie Ramsey sees ghosts—and it’s ruining her life. Her mother left, her father blames her, and no matter how hard she tries, she can’t keep the ghosts away. Now a new power has emerged. Nightly visions of grisly murders and a relentless predator draw her to the brink of insanity.

When the phantom appears at a party, Kacie’s longtime crush, Logan, saves her. He invites her to join the Orion Circle, a group of supernatural hunters with chapters in schools all over the country. Through the Circle, Kacie learns to embrace her spiritual powers, and for the first time in her life she feels in control rather than a victim.

But the Foxblood Demon will not give up so easily. A demented serial killer in life who trapped the souls of the thirteen children he murdered, imprisoning them within the walls of his mansion. Now in death, he plots his return while drawing power from the pure souls of the children. He recognizes something in Kacie he’s never seen before—a medium powerful enough to provide a vessel for his tainted soul.

Kacie can’t ignore the tortured souls of the children crying out to her every night. With Logan at her side, she will fight the Foxblood Demon. But can they banish this powerful phantom, or will Kacie lose not only her body, but her eternal soul to the monster.


 
 
 

About the Author

 
Kimber Leigh Wheaton is a bestselling
YA/NA author with a soft spot for sweet romance. She is married to her soul
mate, has a teenage son, and shares her home with three dogs, four cats, and
lots of dragons. No, she doesn’t live on a farm, she just loves animals. Kimber
Leigh is addicted to romance, videogames, superheroes, villains, and chocolate—not
necessarily in that order. (If she has to choose, she’ll take a chocolate
covered superhero!) She currently lives in San Antonio, TX but has been
somewhat a rolling stone in life, having resided in several different cities
and states.



Website Twitter * Goodreads Author Page

Facebook * Pinterest








Tour-Wide Giveaway

 
$25 Amazon Gift Card
1 Signed Print Copy – US Only
5 sets of signed bookmarks – US only
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

My review
I have a new book I love and I can’t wait to read more!! This one is about a girl, maybe normal maybe not. Yeah, not lol! She can not only see ghosts, she can feel them and hear them. She has a rough start, but good friends that help her along the way. This definitely will grab you from the start. I think by the third sentence I was creeped out lol. It really is an interesting story with secrets, and mystery, and some horror but not bad, and romance, and friendship! Oh and lots of ghosts 🙂 this one has a amazing feel to it and I say just jump on in 🙂

So Kacie can see ghosts, but her own family made her feel like it was her fault they were falling apart so she’s hid from it her whole life. And it’s tearing her apart. Until that night. She not only gets almost attacked by a bad ghost as a party but she’s saved by her crush. And her crush not only opens up a whole new world for her, he understands, and helps her. I love her innocence. She got so giddy because he was nice and chivalrous. And when he made her nervous she said funny things like,” forget butterflies, it’s a stampede of wildebeests running in there!” I liked that she was courageous. She learning about her abilities and how to use them. And when she gets hurt or terrified, she still doesn’t give up! And finally get the love and understanding from some of her family she deserved in the first place, all thanks to the very swoon worthy Logan!

Logan, sweet Logan! He’s a HAWT piece if I say so, but he’s the total package. Sweet, understanding, and he makes her feel equal! And I’m so glad he was there for Kacie when she needed.

Let’s also talk about side kicks 🙂 Celia is her best friend, who is hilarious to me but still a good friend. And then she meets Rebecca and Michelle and raven and more from the circle. Along with Carl who’s also hilarious and Daniel whom I not quite sure on my take with him yet, though he seems to have taken the brotherly role for Kacie. Her own brother Gavin is quite interesting and made her family life better, until her dad finally gets his head out of his … Yeah that!

I loved the plot. It was so well written that I kept my nose glued to the pages for the whole book. Yep it’ll grab you from the start so maybe don’t start reading late at night as you’ll be awake until you finish 🙂 and such a way to help the tortured souls. As the mysteries unfold you’ll think of every cold spot you’ve ever felt, and every time your hair stand, you’ll have a whole new look into things. I’m so glad I just built my house from scratch, of Daniel comes over, he’ll only see me and my doggies and kitties! 🙂 and with that note, gimme book two really fast pretty please!!! 5 PAWS, as the ghosts can’t share their parts with me 🙂

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

I really hope you guys check this one out!! I loved it and I can’t wait for more 🙂 I also want to wish you all good luck on the giveaway! Also a HUGE THANK YOU to ms Kimber for being completely awesome about everything!! Seriously, I owe you for it and now I’ll stalk you till you gimme book two! 🙂 Also, you ALMOST have as many animals as me, but I do actually live on a farm hahahaha 🙂 and I freaking love your precious little papillon!! happy reading and later gators!! 🙂

One thought on “Tortured Soul Blog Tour w Giveaway!!

  1. Thanks for participating in the tour. I’m so glad you enjoyed Tortured Souls!

What do you have to say?

