Red Blooded By Amanda Carlson Review!

So as most of you know I love LOVE this series, so I am just gunna give you a little review since it’s now LIVE!! 

Red Blooded (Jessica McClain, #4)

Description

Urban Fantasy
September 9 2014
320 pages
Orbit

Jessica is going to Hell.
After settling a fragile truce between the vampires, werewolves and witches, the last thing Jessica wants to do is face the demons head on. But when the Prince of Hell kidnapped her brother, he set into motion a chain of events that even Jessica doesn’t have the power to stop.
Now, Jessica must go into battle again. But Hell is a whole new beast — new rules, more dangerous demons, and an entirely foreign realm. And when Jessica is dropped into the Underworld too soon, without protection or the help of her friends, she must figure out just how powerful she can be… or she will never make it out alive.
My Review
Dude!!! This whole series is completely action packed, but this one… THIS ONE!! Like woah! I mean enemies everywhere, and everyone is always trying to kill her, and then enemies become allies, and crazy demons, and I am still sitting her with my mouth on the floor. Somebody get me some screws to put my jaw back in place. Jess has completely gone over the top this time.  Anyways, Jess has gone to hell to get her brother, but of course with her, nothing ever goes according to plan. She was supposed to time her entrance, and have people with her, except it didn’t go that way, she is dumped unprepared into hell by herself. Heh! Jess is one of the best heroines I’ve EVER read. Her powers are growing and changing, and it seems the world wants her to stay down, or just die. She is such a crafty chick. LOL 
She finally gets some back up but let me tell you that she goes on a whole adventure by herself. You get to learn some of the inner workings of hell, and those who play big roles there. And by the time she gets back up, all hell has broken loose and it’s like every demon has come to see the fireworks. 🙂 Hehehe I just saw my pun… All hell broke loose, in hell 🙂 ok excuse my giggle for a moment. And of course, she gets to met up with most of the normal characters, but don’t expect them for most of the book. And we meet some new bigger players, and I suspect we will meet even scarier people in the next book which I am already dying for!! 
The world building especially of hell if magnificent. I loved the creeptastic feel of everything and the different types of demons and creatures that live there. The chupacabra is one! And the Prince, well he is something all on his own. Hell I bet he could have his own book! And the writing, flawless as always. I could not put it down. If you aren’t reading this series, I don’t think we could be friends. It’s just too awesome!!! I am all about the awesome action, the gritty feel, and the magnificent cast! 5 WOLFY PAWS!!! Majorly awesome! 
paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main
Thanks Orbit for letting me read the ARC! You guys should get this one right now!!! Happy reading and later gators!! 
2 thoughts on “Red Blooded By Amanda Carlson Review!

  1. It’s on my “Read for the Publisher list”. . . now, if I can just get to that spot on my list! It sounds GREAT.

What do you have to say?

