I’m MOVING! :)

Hello everyone! I wanted you guys to know that I’ll be moving to a new website.  No scratch that, I’ve moved already and it’s live and running. If you were one of the few who checked my blog over the last 5 days it’s been suspended. I have violated wordpress’s terms of service because I participate in blog tours. Here’s what they said to me when I finally got a reply from my multiple attempts of freak outs LOL :

Thank you for contacting us.

Although WordPress.com welcomes sites that post original book reviews, blogs which repost promotional materials from professional book tour companies are prohibited on our network.

I have restored your site. Please edit your posts to remove content that is not in line with our policies. Failure to do so could result in you being permanently suspended from WordPress.com.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

So, here’s what’s happening. I have a new website address. Yes, my name is still the same, but it has a new url which is: 

HTTP://HAPPYTAILSANDTALES.BLOGSPOT.COM

You can click there and see my new goodies. I really do hope that I get to keep all of you who are my friends now, and I hope maybe to get a few new ones too.

ALSO!! I am going to be transferring EVER SINGLE POST I have ever done to that blog, Lord Sweet Baby Jesus, I sure do hope I have a lot of patients to do this hahahahaha BUT, wordpress will not all me to keep my content or it will completely shut everything down. So, what I will try to do is actually link the post to the new address and hopefully not cause too much disruption. AND, for those posts which I have scheduled months in advance, yes I do have things scheduled into January, I will try to do the same thing.

I am putting this here because I do NOT want this to happen to someone else. I freaked for 5 FREAKING DAYS because I had like 15 scheduled posts for this week alone. That was hours of me working that just went down the drain. I am quite limited on time with my already full time job and crazy busy life. SO… to all of you bloggers out there, you should maybe check into this. 

I wish you well wishes! I hope to see you over at my new home, which will hopefully be a good thing! 🙂 Also, I’ve got some fun new pictures of the fur babies LOL Happy reading and later gators!! 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “I’m MOVING! :)

  1. kford2007 says:

    You have professional blog tour companies on your site? Since when? And when did you not offer a review or your own comments about a book you were talking about? What a loud of malarky. oh well. I hope you get everything moved over without a hitch. I’ll be following you over, so there’s one happy camper. 🙂

    • Maghon says:

      hahahaha I knew you would laugh like I did. it’s basically blah, but everything seems to be working well and I’m actually not having any trouble at all. I’m just so damn grateful that they unlocked all my posts so I can now copy them over! AND THANK YOU!!! You’re reading glasses review will now be over there when it goes up 🙂

  2. Angela Fitzgerald says:

    I’m actually happy that people, blogs and authors might stop using WordPress. I had to set up an account just to leave comments but I am now listed as a blogger. I can’t leave comments with my primary email address. I can’t enter giveaways because of WordPress. I’ve called and emailed trying to get help with my problem but it’s been over a year andI sstill can’t fix it or get help to fix the problem. Hopefully, everyone will stop using WordPress but I doubt that will ever happen. I’m good when there’s sites that let you use Twitter, Facebook, Google+, or other ways to sign in but I’veffound that is hard because most don’t have that on their site. Thanks for the update.
    Angela

What do you have to say?

