ARC Review of Crimson Frost

I usually don’t post my reviews as ARCs but I HAD TO! I love this author and this series, and I like to lost my bleep when NetGalley told me YES I could read an ARC! HAHAHA So, today I am just showing you what I think 🙂 And thanks NetGalley for the copy! 

Crimson Frost (Mythos Academy, #4)

RELEASE DATE: DECEMBER 24, 2012

Blurb: For a moment, a face flashed before my eyes—the most hideous face I’d ever seen. No matter how hard I tried to forget what had happened, I saw him everywhere I went. It was Loki—the evil god that I’d helped set free against my will.

I should have known that my first official date with Logan Quinn was destined to end in disaster. If we’d gotten into a swordfight, or been ambushed by Reapers, I’d have been more prepared. But getting arrested mid-sip at the local coffee hangout? I didn’t see that one coming.

I’ve been accused of purposely helping the Reapers free Loki from his prison—and the person leading the charge against me is Linus Quinn, Logan’s dad. The worst part is that pretty much everyone at Mythos Academy thinks I’m guilty. If I’m going to get out of this mess alive, I’ll have to do it myself

My Review:

OH MY GOD!!! Sometimes, these endings kill me. And let me just say that I think I lost a lot of tears and some series sleep because of this! I just don’t know what to say, so gimme a minute LOL

At first, with everything that has happened and going to happen, I was worried about Gwen, and her missions, and why Nike chose her as her champion. And I know that Gwen has some reserves about what she has just found out about her powers, and especially when she realizes they aren’t nearly as easy going as she thought they were. And just when things were looking up- GETTING LOGAN QUINN!!!- things spiral out of control again. 

The “powers that may be” as Gwen likes to say, have decided that everything is all her fault, so they want to pretty much lay everything at her feet. This is a death sentence. So now, she has to watch her back, and her new body guard’s back, and try to clear her name, and protect her Grandma, and stay alive, to make sure that no one else is killed because of the bad guys. I LOVE the plots of this whole series. I never EVER know where they are going to go, and NO I DID NOT even THINK the bad guy was going to be a bad guy. Gotta love it when it isn’t predictable. 

I am broken hearted right now. I completely understand why the characters are doing what they are doing, but man, I’m still sad. At the same time, I am so proud of them! FINALLY!!! Except I can’t tell you those things as I would ruin it again! Sometimes life is so hard, even for fictional characters!! LOL Look, all I can say is READ THIS SERIES!! For serious! 🙂 All my scale goes up to is 5 PAWS, but can I just say a whole buncha PAWS!! 🙂 Like 10! 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Ms. Estep- I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! Oh and you know I Love Gin Blanco’s Spider Assassin series just as much!! Thanks for stopping by kids! I hope your holiday season is going well! 🙂 Happy Reading and Later gators!Â