Torrent Review Tour!

Torrent (Condemned, #1)

Torrent (Condemned #1)

I’ve been obsessed with Rafe Mason since I was thirteen. The twisted part of this story is that I still want him, even now.
Now that he’s holding me captive on an island.
Rafe has his reasons for doing what he’s doing, and if I’m honest, I can’t blame him. I’m the girl who sent him to prison for a heinous crime he didn’t commit.
But now he’s free and the tables have turned…now he’s the one driven by obsession.

TORRENT is a new adult dark romance with disturbing themes and explicit content that includes sexual situations and violence. Intended for adult readers 18+ only. Part one of the CONDEMNED series. This is not a stand-alone read.

Amazon – Barnes & NobleiBooks – Kobo – Smashwords
Add Torrent to your Goodreads list!

 My Review
So this isn’t my normal cup of tea, but it’s so intriguing that I decided to just go with it. Now I’m thinking I might need therapy lol but it’s dark and disturbing and yet I still thought it was a really good book. A lot of that is the writing, so it’s so well done that I’m thinking therapy is worth it 🙂 it’s a gritty, terrifying tale that will leave you speechless or maybe you’ll feel better about yourself, I’m still not sure. All I know is that I definitely went on a whirlwind ride with this one.

So Alex, aka Lex, blamed an innocent man, Rafe, for a very horrible crime. Worse, he was her brothers best friend, and her brother is the real villain here. She is a lost soul, broken to me. I could never understand why she made the choices she did or was ever ok with how things turned out. Yes she HA guilt but obviously not quite enough to fix it. And now she is the captive of Rafe, who just wants her to have the pain he’s had. It’s definitely not an easy walk to take in Lex’s shoes.

Rafe was in prison for 8 years for something he did not do. And he wants revenge. I don’t condone Rafe and the way he handled things but a part of me almost understands. I don’t know how I’d feel if every single thing was taken from me because of a lie told by a girl he knew to cover up a horrible crime. And then he learns why she lied and what really happened.

Be prepared for a lot of shock factors. This was not my comfort zone, and yet, even of I hated it I don’t know if I could have stopped because there was something so gripping about this story. And though it’s not my normal fantasy favorite, no magic or swords and shifters, the only reason it’s not a 5 paw is that the damn characters kept making me mad. Lex and her spiteful reasons, her horrible step brother, her father- dude come on how did you NOT SEE SOMETHING!!! And Rafe and his obsession, and strange reasoning as well. But the writing was so good and the actual story line and plot was just enveloping for me to not keep reading. And heads up, there’s a cliff hanger! Kind of a lulu at the drop off lol so I’m thinking I might have to read book two when it comes out. 4 PAWS 🙂

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Gemma James / Christina Jean Michaels

Gemma James / Christina Jean Michaels

Gemma James (a pseudonym for Christina Jean Michaels) loves to explore the darker side of sex in her fiction. She’s morbidly curious about anything dark and edgy and enjoys exploring the deviant side of human nature. Her stories have been described as being “not for the faint of heart.” She lives with her husband and their four children—three rambunctious UFC/wrestling-loving boys and one girl who steals everyone’s attention. Sign up for her newsletter so you don’t miss out on future releases!

Blog – Twitter – Facebook – Goodreads

We’re glad to announce a review tour for the NA dark romance Torrent by Gemma James!

 

I hope you guys check this one out! Happy reading and later gators!